Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Maybe bad timing

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Might have been a bad weekend. Halls were getting painted, Bathrooms have sliding doors, and we had crickets crawling in room. Could be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice close to six flags and other stores

Posted Jul 28, 2014
When first arriving sent to a room that was not clean had to return back to front desk TIRED AND SWEATY to get another room. Ounce in the room ice machine broken on our floor had to go to 4th floor for ice. Not enough face towels in room.Up for breakfast waffle machine broken.I will allow u to be the judge😥
2 out of 5
by tone from ark

good location needs lots of updates

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: nice location to events
Cons: update all mentioned in our experience. then would be a 5 star hotel
Location: location great. six flags across road. rangers stadium very close. dallas cowboy stadium within 1.5 miles
room smelt of sulphur water. could not see out foggy windows. seal between glass was broken. marble vanity top has been painted and paint was peeling. walls need to be painted. lots of scuffs on walls made room look dirty. hallway and entrance very hot. apparently trying to save money. air-conditioning would have been nice.
2 out of 5
by Terri from Waco, TX

Very Disappointed

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location to Six Flags, Ranger Stadium and ATT Stadium. Do not count on the shuttle.
Cons: Shuttle Service, Desk clerk service after 12 p.m. Fix problems in rooms.
Location: ATT Stadium, Rangers Ball park and Six Flags.
We stayed in this hotel to go to the George Strait concert and because they said on the website that there would be shuttle service to the ATT Stadium. We arrived at the hotel at 2:45 and the room was not ready. We signed up for the shuttle service and paid $80.00 for the 4 of us, round trip. We were told that the shuttle would leave at 4 pm. We were waiting for the shuttle, along with 50 + other concert attendees when we found out that the shuttle was broke down and it could only take 8 at a time. We ended up getting a taxi (no refund on the money because the person handling it was gone). After the concert was over we called the hotel to find out were to meet the shuttle. The guest service person said she did not know and didn't know how to find out. We finally found where the shuttle pick up point was but no shuttle ever came for our hotel. We called all the taxi and limo services and no taxis or limos were available. We had to walk 2 miles back to the hotel at 12:30 am. 4 women walking at that time of night is not a good thing. When we arrived back at the hotel we could not find the desk clerk. I would not stay at this hotel if I was paid to do so. Did not get a refund on the $80.00 shuttle fee. They would not answer their phone. Crappy service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nasty

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will Never stay there again.. rude people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Pest control! More concern from attendant about guest comfort/safety, new sheets, vacuum/clean carpet esp. corners/baseboards in room and common areas
Location: Across the street from Six Flags Over Texas
Selected this motel because it is within walking distance of Six Flags Over Texas. The pool was broken, but the LaQuinta was letting Sleep Inn customers use theirs. We didn't. Our room was very small; not enough room to open two suitcases. The largest bed they had was a queen. Coffee maker in room but no cups. The room phone was broken. I couldn't even call the desk. The attendant didn't seem concerned that our phone didn't work. The small bathroom seemed newly remodeled - new sink, shower (no tub), tile and fixtures. Plenty of hot water. The bed was uncomfortable, bottom sheet ripped. I got up during the night, turned on the bathroom light and was greeted by a roach. Small roach, but a roach none the less. We chose to drive home the next day rather than spend another night (which we had paid for in advance).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy from Amarillo

Really didn't have a great experience

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't have a very good experience we were told we would have a king size bed nope no kings in the whole hotel only queen and then upon checking out found a pair of men's socks not mine and ladies panties a thong along side the bed!!! It just killed my whole stay and I felt dirty afterwards!!! There is no telling what went in in the room before us probably didn't even change the sheets!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com