Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Comfortable and quiet, lots of choice restaurants nearby,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Hotel was very accomodating. I had a large insect in my room late in the night, they offered to give me a new room or kill the bug. Regardless, they were great!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Old classic

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I agree with some of the previous reviewers, it is old and outdated. Staff was superb. As you enter lobby be ready for the onset of cigarette smoke. As a person with asthma issues this makes it difficult to breathe. Place was clean. I did have to click the power button on TV several times before it came on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The place is as dated as the TV show that it rides on, they need to freshen it up a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: quiet
Fantastic experience thank you. We will be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom devils elbow

Convenient location

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Key wouldn't open door twice. No microwave. Tv was fuzzy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton ON Canada

Fine hotel with great front desk service

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Very good hotel experience. Super friendly front desk staff. Comfortable room. Continental breakfast only is included in room rate, but it was quite satisfactory (you can upgrade to a hot breakfast). Recycling container in room: bonus. Location on N Central Expressway (I-75), just north of Geo. Bush Turnpike, is and is not convenient, if you know what I mean. And, of course, if you're a big "Dallas" fan, you'll love this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bacliff tx

Southfork hotel stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I had the pleasure of staying at Southfork hotel for the first time this past weekend. I overall enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and beautiful. I cant wait to stay again when i return to Dallas in May.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

I would recomment this hotel to anyone.....

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, pictures, restaurant, breakfast
Cons: the first time there, the AC/heat was not great, but we were ok....our last room made a knocking noise in the hot water faucet.......did not report it
Location: North Central Expressway in Plano, TX
It was so much fun to walk around and see the pictures of all the DALLAS cast. You can get the tour of Southfor, too, but I have already beeh there and I was in Dallas for medical reasons, so didn't have the time. The restaurant is very nice and the food was very good. In fact, I was there 2 weekends in a row.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryanfrom DALLAS TX

NOT HAPPY AT ALL WITH DEBORAH'S CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The experience wasn't god at all. Contacting upper Management via email