Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Excellence is the only word

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: everything - the service and brilliant staff are the best
Cons: its too good already
I have stayed at the Southfork Hotel annually since 2006. The hotel is the best. I am 48 years old and stayed in hotels all over the world and this is the tops. This hotel offers excellence in every way. You feel the comfort and warmth from the moment you walk through the doors. The hotel staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The location is superb- the local dart/train station is 6 minutes away. The hotel offer a local shuttle service. They have taken me all over and picked me up. Experience the best stay at the Southfork Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Comfortable, Clean, Quiet & Pet Friendly

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Receptionist was very pet friendly and even brought treats out for our 3 dogs. Hotel room was spacious & bed was very comfortable. Room was surprisingly quiet considering the hotel is located next to the highway. We were very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Minnesota

Visit from Minnesota

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful but they need more training and maybe even more staff on when they are booked to capacity. We had a special needs person with us and wanted our rooms close. We arrived after 20 pm on a very full night. The new desk clerk just could not get it figured out. We were so tired we finally got here to just Che k us inn so our guy could rest. They fixed it the next day. But the breakfast room got hammered with a team of some kind. It was way understaffed and more mess than they could keep up with. The staff was friendly, hard working and hustled. The breakfast was a very nice place the following day. Comfortable beds. Meats to work on neatness but pleasant for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Room not clean no hot complimentary breakfast.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Check out time.
Cons: The beds, Cleanliness, Honoring what they posted as true, old and tierd looking, some rude staff.
Our first room, we walked in and the room had unmade beds obviously slept in and an uncleaned room. They gave us a new room. Very uncomfortable beds. In the morning we expected the "Hot complimentary breakfast as described in the information but were told we could only eat fron the right side of the buffet which was the continental breakfast side. COLD. When I confronted them they said we were not intitled to the whole buffet. WHAT? but we could pay an extra 5plus dollars to upgrade. What a lie! I bought my room on the basis of this information and the staff the night before said "over there is where you get your complimentary buffet in the morning." Don't ever get a non-refundable room with this hotel. I will never stay there again. Too many negitive surprises for one stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
It was a pleasant experience. The room was very comfortable. The location was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sfrom Tyler, tx

Just Business

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in good proximity to Southfork Ranch for conference. Cleaning needs to double check drawers and cabinets, a couple of things were left behind by previous guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gwenfrom Texas

convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel with charm. I laughed at the Southfork TV channel. Nice touch. Room was clean. There were plenty of towels and pillows. Breakfast left a little to be desired and they might want to upgrade televisions to this decade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MWfrom Washington DC

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great, right off off US 75 (Central Expressway). Much nicer than the other places in the area. The only thing that needs to be upgraded is the air conditioner- they have the noisy kind that is right by the windows and is either too warm or too cool and always noisy. That said, it was one of the better of that type. Everything else was excellent, and I'll probably stay there again when passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms Cooperfrom Jonesboro

stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and up to par well pleased overall with my stay at hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com