Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue. Ne

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Very nice staff at hotel, only I would think that the dining room waiter should not also be the room service waiter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

My stay at southfork.

Posted May 5, 2015
My stay at Southfork was good. It was clean. The staff were exceptional, so friendly and helpful. It is always nice to be greeted in a friendly manner. The cookies were awesome also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
I read the reviews and it seemed like a good value however the rooms were dated. In addition there was also a stale smell in the halls and room and the parking lot was poorly lit. If you are looking for a no frills, low cost hotel then this would be a good choice. If you are looking for something just a little better then look past this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, the beds were comfortable.
Location: We really didn't go there for a vacation, but it was close to the highway and shopping centers
It was very nice, the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly in getting us maps of the places we needed to go. The continental breakfast was just basic foods, fruit, muffins, bagels, yogurt and cereal. if you wanted a hot meal it was an additional cost, which was a very reasonable. It was close to the church, shopping mall, some restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Comfortable and quiet, lots of choice restaurants nearby,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Hotel was very accomodating. I had a large insect in my room late in the night, they offered to give me a new room or kill the bug. Regardless, they were great!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Old classic

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I agree with some of the previous reviewers, it is old and outdated. Staff was superb. As you enter lobby be ready for the onset of cigarette smoke. As a person with asthma issues this makes it difficult to breathe. Place was clean. I did have to click the power button on TV several times before it came on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The place is as dated as the TV show that it rides on, they need to freshen it up a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: quiet
Fantastic experience thank you. We will be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom devils elbow

Convenient location

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Key wouldn't open door twice. No microwave. Tv was fuzzy.