Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Nice hotel location from major route .

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Room was adequate and clean but small overall. Close to major sites and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The staff was helpful and courteous. The room was neat and clean. The breakfast ($ 6.00) buffet had a wide variety of choices including fresh eggs made to order. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Excellence is the only word

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: everything - the service and brilliant staff are the best
Cons: its too good already
I have stayed at the Southfork Hotel annually since 2006. The hotel is the best. I am 48 years old and stayed in hotels all over the world and this is the tops. This hotel offers excellence in every way. You feel the comfort and warmth from the moment you walk through the doors. The hotel staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The location is superb- the local dart/train station is 6 minutes away. The hotel offer a local shuttle service. They have taken me all over and picked me up. Experience the best stay at the Southfork Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Comfortable, Clean, Quiet & Pet Friendly

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Receptionist was very pet friendly and even brought treats out for our 3 dogs. Hotel room was spacious & bed was very comfortable. Room was surprisingly quiet considering the hotel is located next to the highway. We were very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Minnesota

Visit from Minnesota

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful but they need more training and maybe even more staff on when they are booked to capacity. We had a special needs person with us and wanted our rooms close. We arrived after 20 pm on a very full night. The new desk clerk just could not get it figured out. We were so tired we finally got here to just Che k us inn so our guy could rest. They fixed it the next day. But the breakfast room got hammered with a team of some kind. It was way understaffed and more mess than they could keep up with. The staff was friendly, hard working and hustled. The breakfast was a very nice place the following day. Comfortable beds. Meats to work on neatness but pleasant for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Room not clean no hot complimentary breakfast.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Check out time.
Cons: The beds, Cleanliness, Honoring what they posted as true, old and tierd looking, some rude staff.
Our first room, we walked in and the room had unmade beds obviously slept in and an uncleaned room. They gave us a new room. Very uncomfortable beds. In the morning we expected the "Hot complimentary breakfast as described in the information but were told we could only eat fron the right side of the buffet which was the continental breakfast side. COLD. When I confronted them they said we were not intitled to the whole buffet. WHAT? but we could pay an extra 5plus dollars to upgrade. What a lie! I bought my room on the basis of this information and the staff the night before said "over there is where you get your complimentary buffet in the morning." Don't ever get a non-refundable room with this hotel. I will never stay there again. Too many negitive surprises for one stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
It was a pleasant experience. The room was very comfortable. The location was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Triciafrom Dallas

I'll be back!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My sisters and I stayed and all went pretty good. The staff was great and hotel was clean. Ii just didn't like it being hot in the hallways and that I had to use my credit card for the vending machines. I would definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Timfrom Illinois

south fork

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff always smiling and offering their asistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jgfrom Uk

Surprised

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was better than expected, only chose this hotel for the dallas themed name and lower star rating than I would usually stay at but very spacious room, good breakfast and would stay again if ever in dallas