Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekender

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Wanted to be close to Hurricane Harbor. Was close enough to walk!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel but would not stay during a holiday.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Not much but would give the bed and linen a good rating. Very comfortable bed and the air conditioning was a plus.
Cons: Better staffing and more food available during the continental breakfast. Especially when the hotel is full.
Location: Did a lot of the tourist scene, Six Flags, Dallas Stadium tour, Texas Rangers tour. A lot of convenient places to eat nearby.
4th of July weekend, hotel was at full capacity but it doesn't look like the management was very prepared with staff. Continental breakfast was almost non existent because they kept running out of food as soon as it came out. Waffle iron was ridiculous because if you didn't know how to use it you held up the whole line. Pool was very dirty, hot tub was broken. Housekeeping didn't leave more bath towels after cleaning the room. We called for some twice and never got them. Had to go down to the pool to get some. There was hardly ANYONE ever at the front desk. Entrance to hotel was under construction so the rock gravel entrance was very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very convenient

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Us and the kids had a blast. The salt water pool was great. The breakfast buffet was also good with the make your own waffles
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Jake, Hotel Management
Valued Guest… We are so thankful that you enjoyed your time with us here in beautiful North Texas!! Arlington and the Dallas Metroplex has so much to offer between Six Flags Over Texas, AT&T Stadium, and the Rangers there is always something going on. We hope that you make your way back to us in the near future… We will make sure to have a Texas sized waffle waiting for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was great!!!! Loved that it was in walking distance from the Ranger Stadium and the Cowboy Stadium!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Not at all what we read it was

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The staff was very friendly, however the pool was closed and tore up so our kids could not swim. Nothing was mentioned about this when we booked the room. One reason we booked it was for the pool. Also, road construction made it difficult to leave and enter the parking lot. Again, nothing was mentioned when we booked the room. This is NOT located within walking distance of six flags at all. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything. We were up until 2 am thanks to the rambunctious group standing outside our window the first night. The beds were also very uncomfortable. None of the phones in the room worked either. We will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Jake, Hotel Management
Valued Hotel Guest- Thank you for taking the time to send in a survey about your recent stay at our property. We treasure all of the feedback that we get from our customers regarding our property and staff. I am very sorry that you were not made aware of the pool being out of service when you made your reservation. Hopefully you were able to take advantage of the reciprocal program that we have with our sister hotel next door to use their pool facilities while ours is being upgraded. The city of Arlington runs a great complementary shuttle service for all of the guests that don’t want to make the walk to Six Flags and we are a proud member of that program. We are looking forward to the road construction project to be completed soon and invite you to come back and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Odessa

Nice

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel staff very friendly and accomadating
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Tx

Rangers Game

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay for Rangers game with trolley stop at hotel taking you to the game. Breakfast was good, with bacon and eggs. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only problem I had was the construction andtrying to get into the hotel parking lot. Not the hotels fault though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derrick Killam from Odessa, TX

Not the hotel's fault

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything inside was top-notch! Unfortunately, the street in front of the hotel is/was under construction... VERY hard to access and frustrating to get in and out of. Also seemed to drastically affect the shuttle to the ballpark/Six Flags.