Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott

Close to airport for business travel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Marriott brand and close to Love Field
Cons: Furnishings seem to be getting older. Will need to update soon
The property was well suited for what we needed in terms of proximity to Love Field. The amenities were average for a Marriott property and will need updating soon. The staff was very professional, courteous and welling to help. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melinda from Raymondville TX

Dallas weekend

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Accessibity, cleanliness, roomy, child friendly, price
Cons: wish that breakfast was served a little later
Location: very convenient access to airport, American Airlines Center, Zoo, indoor entertainment center (rainy day), restaurants
We were in Dallas to spend the weekend with children, grandchildren we only get to see 2 or 3 times per year. The suites were roomy, allowing space to visit and for children to play.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JFC from Houston, TX

Quick Weekend

Posted Mar 24, 2014
No issues w/this hotel. We stayed two nights. The only negative was housekeeping never made up the room after the first night. But we're low maintenance and we always hang up our towels after use; and we don't need clean sheets every night, so we let it slide. Besides that, all was OK. Great value for the $$.
2 out of 5
by Erik

Didn't live up to the good ratings

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Strip Clubs and Liquor Stores. 15 Minutes away from Love Field Airport
After comparing different hotels on Expedia, we decided on this hotel because it had such good ratings and reviews. Driving in, we noticed there were at least 2 strip clubs, and a liquor store only a couple doors down. Upon our early evening arrival, there were several drunk, obnoxious guests hanging out in the lobby. Of course they just so happened to be staying on the same floor as us. The large group of them were carrying on loudly (with their doors open), which made us a little nervous about being able to sleep that evening. We left to get something to eat and mentioned the issue to the person at the front desk, who informed us that she would try to move our two rooms since this loud group was a bachelor party of 16 guests. When arriving back, she told us that she had another arrangement for us, but it turns out that this arrangement included consolidating all six in our party into 1 suite (with no refund on the other room). We declined, and she informed us that if things got too loud later on that night that we could call security. Now, all we were expecting to happen was that someone could inform the party that they needed to quiet down for the night and have respect for other guests, but instead we basically got a "we can't do anything since it's such a large party". Very disappointing. I am assuming that there are many of these bachelor parties and groups of men that stay at this hotel since the strip clubs are within walking distance, and the hotel caters to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Very clean and nice hotel .Staff very helpful. Good breakfast . Close to airport and restaurants. No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GRACIELA from LAREDO

VERY GOOD FOR THE PRICE

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by steve haslip from carjunction mo.

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed our stay and we loved the location it was located near all the places we intended to visit we also appreiated the shuttle getting us to these locatoins. i only seen one issue with the room we had some plaster falling off of the wall in acouple of spots all else great. the staff was excellant and very helpful in every aspect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Oklahoma City

Excellent stay.

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Courteous and professional staff. Room was clean and beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by fatima

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com