Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

It was very nice,The rooms were very clean .

Posted Aug 3, 2015
It was relaxing and comfortable,The breakfast was good just that they should of had the waffle mAker out on Sundays for breakfast too.I would stay here Again when I come back,Also it is close to the ball park,Six Flags,Six Flags,And the water park .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Floydada,Tx

Close to many attractions... Convenient.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk was very nice to fix the room situation the next morning.
Cons: The breakfast situation, on a Tuesday morning, they were out of food by 8am.
Location: Hurricane harbor, Six Flags park, Rangers Baseball-field, AT&T stadium
My room was not ready by 3pm. Had to wait over an hour in someone else's room. Then I was issued a handicap room next to a loud family with small children. Didn't get a restful night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle Pass

Great location, close to major sporting venues.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
I would have rated everything five stars, the only issue was the breakfast rush. It was a Friday, therefore it's understandable that there were a lot of people there. But anyway, the dinning area was over crowded, the staff was awesome, but they were just overwhelmed. As far as the actual room and experience, it was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Jake I., Hotel Management
Chief – Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Dallas Arlington North. With some of the groups and family reunions that come through our hotel the rush for food in the morning can be busy. Thank you for giving us a little grace as we met the needs of all our hungry guests. Thanks again for sharing some of your thoughts. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

nice hotel, very close to six flags

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Location: six flags
very clean room, cold air, friendly staff, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Jake I., Hotel Management
Tracy – Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Dallas Arlington North. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us. In the Texas heat an air conditioner that works and can get the room cooled appropriately is under rated. We look forward to hosting you and your family again the next time you are in North Texas. Thanks again for sharing some of your thoughts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Great location for all Arlington activities

Posted Jul 6, 2015
To sum up, great staff, great location, clean room and easy check in. I was even given the opportunity to check in early because my room was already ready. The room was very pleasing - it had a living area, a kitchenette, large bathroom and vanity and the air conditioning was great! That means a lot in Texas, especially in the summer after a day of being at Six Flags and the Rangers game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Jake I., Hotel Management
Mike – Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Dallas Arlington North. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us. We look forward to hosting you and your family again the next time you are in North Texas. Thanks again for sharing some of your thoughts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Just ok

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The room did not cool, and it smelled of the food being prepared. Would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Jake I., Hotel Management
SJ – Thanks for taking the time to share some of your thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel. Two of the wonderful amenities that we offer to our guests are hot complimentary breakfast seven days a week and Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday evenings a complimentary managers receptions where we serve a light dinner along with beer and wine. Because we prepare ten complimentary meals a week for our guests our kitchen and lobby area often smell like “food being prepared” because we are actually preparing food. These scents have a tendency to waft through the first floor of our hotel. We apologize that our front desk team did not do a better job informing you that this might happen. Next time you are with us I would suggest requesting a room on the second or third floor where you would not encounter the smells from the kitchen. Thanks again for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Close to the event I was attending
Cons: NA
Location: AT&T Stadium
Not what I expected for the price of booking. Over priced snacks and hotel had an unclean smell in the hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Jake I., Hotel Management
Randy – Thanks for taking the time to share some of your thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry that the hallways had an unclean smell to them while you were staying with us. Our housekeeping team has taken measures to make sure that going forward future guest don’t experience the same smell. Thanks again for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
My daughters and I stayed for 2 nights and had a great time in the heated pool and sauna. There was a near by park we walked to and K1 Speed is right down the block. 6 flags was near the hotel and a water park right across the street. Great location for a lot of activities within walking distance. At check in I had asked for a late check out and it was not noted. So at check out time I was harassed by the cleaning lady. Otherwise had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Jake, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am glad that you were able to enjoy many of the great activities that Arlington and North Texas has to offer. Arlington has turned into the epicenter for exciting events. Next time you are in town for a Cowboys Game or attending one of the mega concerts like Taylor Swift or the Rolling Stones we invite you to come back and continue to enjoy the heated pool. Thanks again for taking your time to share your thoughts about our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dena from Dallas, TX

OK for one night's stay

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night because we had tickets to the Rangers game and didn't want to have to drive all the way back home. I've stayed in SpringHill Suites in other cities and have always enjoyed my stay, which is why I chose this hotel; however, it could use some updating. For example, the white curtains needed to be washed or replaced. Someone had also propped the side door open. I don't know how long it had been left open, but we closed it on our way out as we felt this was very unsafe. They only had one clerk on duty and the line of individuals checking in on Friday night was through the front door. Fortunately, I had booked using the hotels.com website so it took less than 30 seconds for me. Our rooms was clean, but we had to turn the temperature control down to 70 for it to be comfortable. The breakfast was typical for hotels that offer a free breakfast. I probably wouldn't stay here again. There are several other hotels that I feel would be better and I wouldn't mind paying a few extra bucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels