Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Good location. Close to everything. Everything within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. Sincerely, Jeff Durham General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Great Falls, MT

Went for a girls trip

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Poor lighting in the rooms & it was a bit dated.
Location: The location was my biggest problem. There was a CVS, aquarium, McDonald's & 2 sandwich places in walking distance. However, nightlife was limited.
I would not recommend this hotel for a girls trip. It was very quiet & not particularly close (walking distance) from uptown where all the bars are. However, a work trip downtown would probably work well for this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Jeff Durham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are located in Downtown Dallas within walking distance to many bars and restaurants in the West End, Downtown and Victory Park area. You are definitely correct that we are not walking distance to to the Uptown area. If you are in the area again, please stop by the front desk and we can recommend some of the great bars and restaurants that are walking distance to our hotel. Thank you again. Jeff Durham General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is showing some wear and tear

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and efficient.
Cons: A little cleaning and painting would go a long way to freshen up the look of this hotel.
Nice location with plenty of restaurants withing walking distance. The hotel looks worn out and a little dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff in hopes we can improve in this area. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope you choose to stay with us again if you are in the Dallas area. Sincerely, Jeff Durham General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Apr 19, 2015
For the location and cost it's a great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We offre great rates that are competitive in the downtown Dallas area and are conveniently located within walking distance to many restaurants. Thank you again for the review. Sincerely, Jeff Durham General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Nice in down town

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Good hotel I like hotel You stay here you will be happy Long time
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for continuing to be such a loyal customer. Sincerely, Jeff Durham General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

No shuttle on the weekends!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Shuttle service on the weekend.
Location: Dallas World Aquarium is in walking distance and I recommend it.
I chose this hotel for its location and price point. I had a conference Saturday and Sunday at another hotel 0.63 miles away and chose this hotel because it had a shuttle service. I even called and confirmed that the shuttle would drop my wife and I off and pick us up at the hotel where my conference was prior to booking the room. I was told the drop off point was within the hotel's shuttle radius. What I was not told was that the shuttle did not run on the weekends. This revelation came as I was checking into the hotel on Friday. I had to pay for several rides back and forth from the conference since there was no weekend shuttle service. The only highlight to that experience is that I got to try Uber for the first time and it was a great experience. The price of the ride was good, service excellent and I will do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay!! Lots of room for a family of 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad our hotel worked so well for your family. Sincerely, Jeff Durham General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Decent Hotel, good location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This hotel isn't fancy, based on the rooms alone I would give it a 3 star. The lobby is gorgeous but the rooms are nothing special, however because of our amazing view of the city and being in the heart of downtown, I have to give this hotel a 4 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Jeff Durham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. If you are in the downtown area in the future we would love to welcome you back. Sincerely, Jeff Durham General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just OK I guess

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Just OK. Loud AC, after it finally started working. Not sure what was worse, the noise or being warm. I've machine was out of order. No big deal, but kinda par for the place. Convenient to West End, for whatever that is worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Bob & Claudetta from East Texas

Very Positive

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
We came from our home in east texas for a suprise 60th. birthday party at a local resturant.for our son`law,who lives in Irving. We did not want to drive back home after dark, so we picked your hotel, glad we did. We needed to change rooms because of ada needs, the hotel staff went above and beyond to help us. Thank them for us. P.S. The breakfast was fantastic