Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victoria, texas

Clean, comfortable, great location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I don't need fancy. It isn't. But it is nicely done, VERY clean, comfortable and the free breakfast was awesome! Easy walk to American Airlines Center and many fun things! Recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Watauga, TX

Great downtown hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Our stay was great - the staff was courteous and helpful, the hotel was within walking distance of several downtown attractions, and the room was large and clean. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: In the downtown area, close to the freeway, spacious rooms, free breakfast
Cons: Breakfast food leaves a lot to be desired. Powdered eggs tasted terrible, very little fresh fruit.
Location: West End marketplace with several great restaurants right around the corner.
I had a great stay----staff was very friendly, hotel had valet parking, and rooms were spacious. Free breakfast options could be improved, but still feels like a full service hotel experience for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Location from the House of Blues

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friends and i went here to see our favorite band play at the House of Blues and it was the perfect location! It only took 7 minutes just to walk down there. Also the hotel is clean and very presentable and the breakfast was great :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MIGUEL RODRIGUEZfrom FORT WORTH

NOT TO HAPPY

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Per your instructions it reads check in after 3pm I check in at 310 and was given a handicap room. I didn't like it. My room should of been ready. Not much to ask for since I booked it a month in advance.. No sure who prioritized the cleaning of rooms that day
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize you were assigned a room with a accesible grab bar in the bathroom. We block rooms based on guest requests. If there is no special request indicated we assign rooms based on availabilty of the rooms type and time of check-in. With other guests requesting such things as early check-ins, late check-outs, high floors and so on.... it does sometimes limit our inventory based on the time of check-in. Once assigned a room, we can always move a guest to another room if they let us know the assigned room does not meet their preference or level of satisfaction Thanks again for taking the time to write a review. Jeff Durham
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Killeen, TX

Location. Location. Location.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
This hotel is centrally located for walking distance to many attractions. The DART is conveniently located close by. Hotel staff was very friendly. Special requests were done quickly and pleasantly. Breakfast is included which made it affordable. Many 7-11s were close by. Not to mention a liquor store across the street. :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. Thanks Jeff Durham General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jarrodfrom Ada

Average

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent area, but just an average hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I wish I had more details on how we could have improved your overall experience. Thank you again for writing a review. sincerely, jeff durham general manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi

AC so loud you had to yell to be heard.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location near metrorail is good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Change a/c so you can turn down fan speed to quieter level.
Hotel was very difficult to find after dark as there are no exterior lighted signs (or none the night we arrived), and the vehicle entrance is very small and concealed. Hotel and rooms were nice once we found the place, but there is no way to control the air conditioner. It ran constantly and was so loud we had to yell to be heard over the very annoying roar. We finally found a switch that cut power so we could have a little time to talk without yelling. It was so loud you could not sleep without waking every hour or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johanna Gordonfrom Brownwood Texas

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Location was good lots of things within walking distance.