Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Enjoyed our stay except the AC unit was leaking water so it felt like it wasn't really working cause it was a lil humid. Besides the AC unit it was a nice place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the SpingHill Suites Dallas West End. During the summer months the in-room AC units certainly do get put to the test. We consistently do routine preventative maintenance on these units in hopes they perform as intended. Every so often we do find a unit that is in need of some extra attention. I apologize that you found one of these units before we did. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and thank you for choosing our hotel. Sincerely, Jeff Durham General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, price, friendly receptionist.
Cons: Air con unit could be quieter.
Location: Dealey Plaza, Sixth Floor Museum, Reunion Tower, Science Museum,
Excellent value for money and great location, would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Sincerely, Jeff Durham
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grafton Australia

Close to historical part of town

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great hotel. Breakfast quite nice. Staff friendly & helpful. Rooms very comfortable & quiet. Some say we were on the quiet street . Would recommend this hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We hope you choose the SpringHill Suites Dallas West End again. Sincerely, Jeff Durham General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Just No Extras

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location for going to concert at House of Blues, or walking to shopping and restaurants in West End. All the staff were helpful and pleasant. There just aren't many extras. No complimentary WiFi in rooms, no bar, etc. But as a base camp for getting out into town, pleasant and convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the SpringHill Suites Dallas West End. We are definitely in the heart of the West End close to all the action. I apologize you missed our complimentary WIFI. We have complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel and we also have wired internet charge in all of our rooms. I will share your kind comments with our staff and hopefully we will do a better job of sharing the information of our WiFi to future guests. Thanks again. Sincerely, Jeff Durham General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorena

Nice hotel close to restaurants with a few issues

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, clean rooms, spacious, delicious food
Cons: The ac units need to be upgraded to preform for the size of the suites...size of pool & area need to be re-evaluated to accomodate number of guests.
Location: nice atmosphere behind hotel; night life, restaurants, museums near by...Dallas World Aquarium infront! Horrible infront of hotel...be careful.
I'm going to start with the location of this hotel. It is located in a good "spot" for nice restaurants located on the street directly behind the building...however Lamar (the street that runs infront of the hotel) is not one that you want to be on when the sun goes down...Only good thing about the front location is that the Dallas World Aquarium is directly across the street! A must see! The hotel's exterior is nice as well as its interior...With that being said I must elaborate. The room that we were given on the 6th floor was spacious and "ok" as far as cleanliness. There were a few stains on the bathroom floor and the wall around the baseboards were obviously dirty...however, overall the room was very clean and smelled nice. The air conditioner for the room was not working when we got there and I asked for it to be fixed. Staff was very polite and prompt in fixing the issue. Even after it was resolved the ac still did not have the ability to cool the entire room (suite) so the third night we asked to stay in a different room. That room was on the 9th floor and had similar issues with cooling the entire room. The pool is a disappointment. It is very small. Very, very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from Weatherford

Walking Distance

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because it was close to the Perot Museum. We decided to walk there. It was even closer than I thought! Klyde Warren Park is also within walking distance as is the Hard Rock Cafe and House of Blues.
2 out of 5
by Troy from Oklahoma City

Good location, bad experience.

Posted May 27, 2014
We went to Dallas for the weekend and stayed at a Marriott. It was close to everywhere we wanted to go. Mistake. The door keys didn't always work right for us and others--you would have to try a few times to open the door. The room was pretty nice and it was clean, but the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The hide-a-bed mattress looked gross, so the child slept on the couch cushions. "If you ever need anything, just call the front desk." It would be nice if the front desk answered the phone. I had to go down a couple times to the desk to see if anyone was there. They were just relaxing in the back room. We didn't need housekeeping one day so they left a note saying that they would be there until 3:30 if we needed anything and to contact the front desk after that (see above for how that went). The next day we asked the front desk that housekeeping go through. The curt response was that the lady had probably left for the day, but if not, she might be able to help us. This was 1:30. This reminds me about breakfast. We were told that breakfast would be served until 10 a.m. each day of our stay because it was a weekend and a Monday holiday. Saturday and Sunday were fine--it is a decent spread--but Monday at 9:15 they had taken everything down. They guessed we could have a Yougurt and milk if we wanted. At checkout, there was no inquiry about our stay. I'm glad we found a "deal" but feel that we greatly overpaid for such service. Definitely not worth full price. Disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at the SpringHill Suites Dallas West End. I have reviewed your comments with our staff in hopes of improving on our level of service. I apologize for the various issues you experienced while you were a guest of our hotel. Sincerely, Jeff Durham General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to House of Blues

Posted May 21, 2014
Exactly what was needed. Clean and walkable. That's all that mattered to me. Good breakfast and a nice room as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A must!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
One block away from the Aquarium! Great room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com