Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Ordinary hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
There founds some ants near bath No indoor slippers available and no freezer compartment in refrigerator However, breakfast is awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, I have reported your issues to the maintenance team for immediate resolution. Also, I have noted your recommendation for freezer compartments and will take this under consideration upon our next purchase. The slippers you mentioned are not a stocked upgrade amenity; however, I have updated your profile to have available upon your next arrival. Our breakfast team enjoyed reading how much you enjoyed breakfast. Again, I thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your business and loyalty to Springhill Suites by Marriott Dallas Richardson/Plano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Very helpful staff

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Woman at front desk went out of her way to make sure the room had what my disabled family member needed. Hotel looks brand new. Wonderful room layout for disabled person's use. Very clean, quiet, and breakfast was more than adequate. Will plan on staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy Dufresne from Yukon, OK

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This apparently a new and certainly contemporary facility. Very, very nice in every way for this classs of hotel. Spotless inside and out. The room A/C was a little noisy though. Breakfast was good and well maintained. Not too much in the immediate area. A short drive to restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by anne from houston, texas

would stay again

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the front desk staff was helpful. room was spacious and updated. the cleaning staff was thorough. was confused by the times breakfast was available because it was a holiday. didn't use the pool but the fitness center was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon

Move the smoking section!

Posted May 26, 2014
Beautiful hotel and very accommodating, but on our first night we were placed in a room that reeked of cigarette smoke. All of the even numbered rooms from about the 00-08 sections of each floor overlook an outdoor smoking area. Unfortunately the air intakes on all of the air conditioners also draw air from this area. The rooms smelled of stale cigarettes, and when someone was smoking under the windows it was like they were smoking in the room with us. The hotel management moved us and were very accommodating, but if they don't change the smoking area soon a very lovely hotel is going to turn into a very stale, stinky one.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment Shannon, that is an excellent suggestion to move the smoking section to a different location so guests inside cannot smell smoke. We will begin working on this immediately to ensure this does not continue to be an issue for our guests. Thank you for staying with us this weekend and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Minnesota

Nice hotel for the business traveler.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Our room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very clean as was the linen. The hot breakfast every morning was good.
I can't say anything bad about this property. The staff were all friendly and helpful all the way from check in to check out.