Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbie from Fairview Heights, IL

Improvements are great, however....

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel also has permanent residents and were told upon check-in that refrigerator / microwave could not be guaranteed for guests that were not long-term residents. This is a new policy as this is the 7th time we have stayed here for this event. It is crucial for us to have those items and will not be staying here when we return to Dallas if this policy is still followed, no matter how convenient the location. Property shows many signs of aging, but after asking, had everything we needed, room was comfortable and the staff was very willing to assist.
2 out of 5
by papa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by john

Dont be fooled by the pics of the reception area

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
You get what you pay for ... I got fooled with the pictures of the reception area which is nice in fact. My excitement only lasted till I reached the 8th floor and exited the elevator. It smelt of low maintenance right as the elevator doors opened. The carpet in the walkway pretty much prepared me on what to expect. Shabby room overall. The bathroom state was ok. The TV was a joke, max 10 channels in which may be 5 work with some clarity! The remote battery was dead. Pillows display their age and abuse. Yuck!
2 out of 5
by Monica from San Anotonio, TX

Hard to believe

Posted Oct 20, 2013
I understand that these was not a 5 star hotel, but there some no negotiable minimum expectations at any hotel. First of all the room did not had light, there was a light in the bathroom and on top of the sink, but that was it. For TV I was not expecting a 19" tube TV with 10 channels but 5 of them fading constantly. The carpet was dirty, but I mean dirty not stained. It seem like there was some drywall job done recently and the dust and drywall pieces were still on the carpet. Also there was a weird damp smell in the room. The last thing, but pretty bad too, was that the AC unit could no be adjusted so it could only work full blast. Which made the room super cold.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Padre Joe from OK

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, but very, very run-down. That being said, the outside/pool area was very nice. I hope that it is renovated soon.
2 out of 5
by Stephanie from Lawton ok

football game

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Cons: clean
Location: ok
toilet would not stop running, found hair in the tub
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victoria from las vegaS, nv

it's so old!!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
So my boyfriend and I came out here for a football game when we landed we found out that our reservation has been cancelled at holiday inn so we were searching desperately fire a hotel that wasn't booked. We found this one and I didn't see any pictures or anything first but it was $155 for 2 nights, I figured it had to be a decent hotel.. when we arrived it seemed good, the lobby was nice the front desk agents weren't professional though but they were nice. We went up to the room old, like a motel 6 the small tvs were fuzzy we had circuits go out in the bathroom and there was no shower curtain, when I called for more towels they wanted me to go get them.. but It was clean there were no bugs and a roof over our Head . I probably won't be staying here again willingly but if I was stranded and this was the only place open I would.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Santiago from Dallas

Commet

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
The door was hard to open the contol to the tv was broken i was not happy with the room nothing work in this room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sherron from Dallas

Groc. store inside hotel! shuttle serv 2 luv fld.

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
It was very pleasant; staff as well. Frig & micro so I could have the nice frozen meal I bought at the CONVENIENCE STORE INSIDE THE HOTEL! I bought ice cream for dessert at that same store. It is the hotel I will return to when I fly out again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels