Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Enjoyed a 3 day stay with no hassles or complaints. Close to shops and restaurants. Close to highway to easily go places. This was a central location to visit my family in Dallas and McKinney.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: room was clean.
Cons: I guess don't book through Expedia.
Location: Was four miles from the CAIL building.
Services from the hotel were limited due to having booked through Expedia. Had to shut door 4 or 5 times to get it to shut, therefore, could not leave things in the room. A real pain
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location, Not so great motel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Desk Staff helpful and courteous. Hotel has single elevator and it is very inconvenient. Room was clean and neat. There is no hair dryer, no continental breakfast and no side table next to a comfortable chair. Television did not work. I reported that to management and apparently they were awaiting arrival of the cable service. It was repaired within 2-3 hours. The hotel did seem to match the write up found on the website, hence the 'disappointing' rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Decent place to stay and you can't beat the price.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Decent rooms and a cheap price.
Cons: Wifi is pretty spotty.
Location: Near a hospital and all of the joys of Plano
The staff was very accommodating and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
just an average hotel. not the best people staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

uncomfortable for staying even though only 1 night

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: no
Very dirty for all the towel, bed sheet, blanket, dishes, carpet, chair. Very noisy, only stairs accesses.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend to anyone.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Room was dirty. Bed was uncomfortable. Smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by barwolf from Denver

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is in the process of changing ownership/remodel. Needs to get that finished. It was comfortable, close to where we needed to go and the staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Dot from Riverside

Home for smokers and animal lovers,,

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner rooms, remolded rooms, new TVs, more soap to wash with. Laundry room smells of smoke and flooded.
Location: Visited family and restaurants, as well as movue theaters and took long walks.
I was st disappointed. Had to move to another room because barking dogs and constant cigarette smoke and noise. It was difficuli to sleep.