Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Just to have a roof over your head while you sleep

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The kitchenette and the clean bathroom (toilet).
Location: Very close to the Verizon Theatre as well as the Palace of Wax which we both visited. A gas station is close by.
I choose this hotel because it was close to the Verizon Theatre. Hotel staff were friendly; however, at the time of check-out, there was nobody to assist us. We waited for a bit, but the lady in charge did apologize for the wait. The hotel itself is old with water running down from the ac units to the pathway to get to your room. It is just old. The rooms were clean including the bathroom and kitchenette. The second bed was clean. The first bed coming in to the room was not. The blankets had visible stains as well as one of the pillows (some kind of black stuff that resembled tar). That bed had a foul smell. If it wasn't for that, it would've been more acceptable. I enjoyed using the kitchenette, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA,CA

ROOM WAS CRAP

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: INTERNET SPEED
Cons: overhall
Location: the best thing
room was absolutely dirty, cigarette burns on the comforter , desk and floor, floor was dirty, over place was out dated, I was afraid to step into the shower
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by janeth from Tulsa

My Stay at Studio 6

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
The night we got there, the door knob was kinda broke, our key didn't work n the office offered to move us into another room, but since the master key worked, he just made another key for us. The shower was messed up to where the water was too cold or too hot. There was no microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer, or any "kitchenette" as pictured on the website. The personnel was very friendly, the rooms weren't up to what I was expecting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The lock on my door did not work

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The lock on my room did not work so someone had to go n unlock my door every time I returned to the room. The towels were stained n the room was very small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marylynn from Victoria

sleepy

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
It served its purpose we slept after a long day at the Cowboys game
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was really dirty/unclean.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close to events
Room had dirt and crumbs on the floor. The linen/table/bathroom were dirty/unclean. The check-in staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, NM

Needs improvement

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Great spot, however no continental breakfast????? Are you frecken kidding me.....would have rated higher but this place needs improvement! Only positive is that it is next to the Wax Museum
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, Tx

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Location: Very close to Lone Star Park
One of two hotels next to Lone Star Park. Nothing fancy - rooms are old and small. But it was cheap and in area we needed to be. Not super clean - but it was cheap and in area we needed to be. Overall I was satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by william from the woodlands tx

great location

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
A/c was a little on the lag. But an all around great stay