Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra from Mi.

Do not stay here!

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Outside looks ok, but when we arrived was told by front desk to be sure not to put room key near cell phone because would deactivate it and the next day, which was Sunday no one worked there and we would be locked out of our room! Went to our nonsmoking room and it reeked of smoke. Husband went into bathroom ,No toilet paper anywhere.Had a kitchen but no pots and pans,dishes or anything! Cupboards were all empty! No coffee pot. 2 towels for shower had to last us the whole week we were there. Housekeeping? Got that 1 time the whole week. We will never stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hanna from TX

good , near restaurant , market

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I 'll stay again if i go to Garland ,Dallas
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny

Reeking Rooms

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I've read the other reviews about rooms that stink of smoke and was hoping it was an isolated event or an unlucky stay after someone else who couldn't follow the rules. However, now I must chime in as well to say that my room ALSO reeked of smoke. So ask yourself before booking here, are you going to be okay with a room that has a VERY strong smoke smell? Also, another reviewer was correct about stained sheets and the top comforters having holes in them. We even found a penny and some hair under the comforter in our room, which makes me wonder if the sheets are even changed between guests... I won't be staying again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wow! Highly disappointed!! Shouldn't even be a option on hotels.com. terrible!! Blankets and sheets had burn holes in them. Floor had gum and holes all over it. Wouldn't even have gave a one but had to!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by crystalhdz07

is all right

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was nice hotel for the price I pay!!!!!!! It a good hptel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Le

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was ok stay in Sun Suites, but when i was first check in they give me the room smell very bad. I was requested non smoth king room, but they give me smoth king room very bad.
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Not so Sunny at the Sun Suites

Posted Mar 13, 2012
The hotel needs a lot of work. I would pay the extra $10 to stay just about anywhere else. :( The staff was nice and accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ms. Ann from Monroe, LA, USA

It a good area

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Pros: Area and room
Cons: Not cleaned during stay. Needed to be requested.
Location: Good area
I was a late check-in. I was checked in by security and escorted to the assign room. Expected room and fresh towel in between the two day stay. Be sure to request your room to be clean while you are out. Nice area, felt safe and secured.