Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Ghetto

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Hotel is actually an extended stay with quite a few unsightly type people there. I'm not racist or normally worried about others around me. But there were gun shots every night. Bugs in the rooms. No staff available at check in or check out. When I arrived at 7pm there I had to call a phone number to reach a live in "security" guard to give me room key. I roughed it out here for a week since ir was a block from where I was working. Delivery drivers were afraid to get out of cars to bring me my food. One was almost robbed by another tenant trying to steal my food and god knows what else. I've stayed in some sketchy places to save a buck when traveling by myself. This place tops the cake. Horrible horrible horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernandino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debrafrom Mi.

Do not stay here!

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Outside looks ok, but when we arrived was told by front desk to be sure not to put room key near cell phone because would deactivate it and the next day, which was Sunday no one worked there and we would be locked out of our room! Went to our nonsmoking room and it reeked of smoke. Husband went into bathroom ,No toilet paper anywhere.Had a kitchen but no pots and pans,dishes or anything! Cupboards were all empty! No coffee pot. 2 towels for shower had to last us the whole week we were there. Housekeeping? Got that 1 time the whole week. We will never stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hannafrom TX

good , near restaurant , market

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I 'll stay again if i go to Garland ,Dallas
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny

Reeking Rooms

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I've read the other reviews about rooms that stink of smoke and was hoping it was an isolated event or an unlucky stay after someone else who couldn't follow the rules. However, now I must chime in as well to say that my room ALSO reeked of smoke. So ask yourself before booking here, are you going to be okay with a room that has a VERY strong smoke smell? Also, another reviewer was correct about stained sheets and the top comforters having holes in them. We even found a penny and some hair under the comforter in our room, which makes me wonder if the sheets are even changed between guests... I won't be staying again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wow! Highly disappointed!! Shouldn't even be a option on hotels.com. terrible!! Blankets and sheets had burn holes in them. Floor had gum and holes all over it. Wouldn't even have gave a one but had to!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by crystalhdz07

is all right

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was nice hotel for the price I pay!!!!!!! It a good hptel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Le

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was ok stay in Sun Suites, but when i was first check in they give me the room smell very bad. I was requested non smoth king room, but they give me smoth king room very bad.