Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas texas

ok place to stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: the cleaness of the room
Cons: the customer service
Location: its in the heart of everything you can think of.
My review was okay only because when i arrived at the location, they had not gotten my rsvp. I was told were i could find my room and had to ride around looking for it. plus i couldnt get a recipit of my stay until after. upon check out i was still not given a recicipt beacuse the gentleman said i would get one in email... im still waiting and that was a week ago.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Texas

Not so great

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tolerable for the night, but I've stayed at crowded hostels nicer than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rolandfrom Dallas

Great location to the state fair.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Approach to hotel was a bit confusing, but it stand out from highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Rude night staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Location, Free gated parking, Refrigilator, microwave, Free local calls
Cons: More cable channels, need radio clock, and iron. Bell in the front office was very very visibly broken and therefore didn't work.
Location: Near zoo and museums
Difficult to communicate with the night staff. Day staff were nice and courteous. Night staff was the opposite. I tried to call the hotel numerous times to see if they had a shutle from the Airport. The man will tell me he can't hear what I was saying and hung up on me numerous times. I tried to call to tell him I was cancelling my first night and he will keep on hunging up on me before I gave him my name to complete my cancelling request..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK for What It Is

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
My buddy and I had an event at White Rock Lake in the morning and were looking for a cheap hotel to stay at near by. The hotel was pretty much as expected; it wasn't nice, but I didn't notice anything extremely unclean. The room smelled of smoke, but I did see a no-smoking sign on the door of the room next to ours, so it appears they have non-smoking rooms. I didn't think to check at the time of booking. The TV and phone didn't seem to work; we didn't care, but some people might.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bobbyfrom Arkansas

Lots of broken stuff, but clean

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I usually don't leave reviews but I figured I would. The rooms themselves were clean, as recently updated although rather cheaply. Our door didnt lock/unlock 90% of the time, and we had to have our key card rescanned every couple hours it seemed like. Only about have the lights and fixtures in the room worked, the microwave in all three rooms we rented were broken or didn't work. Our shower leaked into the floor, etc. But for what we paid it was right off the freeway and worked well for us. Neighborhood was a little rough but we were all packing, so no worries. Probably would look for alternate hotels next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mason R.

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is a great deal. The staff is very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. The rooms are all remodeled and very clean. For a motel in this price range you can't beat the Super 7!