Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 23 from OK

Close to racetrack.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Went to a concert at lone star park. Just about everything you need within 5 to 10 miles. Very nice and friendly workers. Enjoyed being close seemed sketchy but no problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel for not so cheap price

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Ive stayed at cheaper priced hotels that were better than this one. Horrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cowgirl from Oklahoma

Super 8 vs Super 8

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located near our event.
Cons: Better cleaning of the restrooms. The restrooms were not in the the best of shape anyways then grimy on top of that. The room part seemed clean.
Location: Location was great. Close to lots of major activities.
The room itself was good, the bathroom on the other hand was not so good. The shower/tub/toilet was in terrible shape (cosmetically). The baseboards and back of toilet could have had more cleaning attention. We stayed at a Super 8 on Friday night in Fairfield, TX that was twice the quality of the one on Saturday night in Grand Prairie, TX. If your bathroom is not appealing in appearance anyway make sure at least it is spotless to overcome the quality!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vonny

Nice place for the money.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Worth the money... place needs a makeover but the staff was very nice and it was quiet and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from California

Close but no cigar

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We choose this place because 1. it was cheap, 2. it was reasonably close to the Cowboys stadium, about 5 miles, as we were there for a game. The overall look of the place is frankly "worn out". The carpeting in the hallways and our room looked dirty and worn out. The bed sagged in the middle. The hall smelled. I saw chairs with torn fabric in the common area in the hall. The included morning breakfast was ok, about what you would expect for a place in this price range. The neighborhood seemed safe, but remote. There were no restaurants near the hotel. All the nice restaurants were closer to the stadium, about 2 or 3 miles away. To sum up if you are just looking for a cheap place to stay and don't care about the amenities, then this is it. We however will not be back. I've stayed at other Super 8's and they were nice, but not this one.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Liza hernande from Corpus Christi

Experience on hotel stay!

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel reeked as soon as you walked in the building like cigarette. Very out dated. The mattresses were very old and so was the carpet. Texture on walls where repairs had been done were very noticeable. Bath tub water would not drain properly was in the shower less than 5 min and water was past my ankles. I will never stay at this or any motel 8 again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kit Kat

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: The staff were very, very friendly and extremely accommodating!
Cons: More options for food in the area? Very hard to find. Had to get delivery all the time
Location: The main reason I went was to go to a concert at Verizon Theatre. There isn't really anything else to do that's nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com