Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location, price and breakfast.
Cons: Better pastries for breakfast. Was pre-packaged stuff.
Location: Grapevine Mills Mall and Lego land were good. Near freeway and good restaurants nearby. Near the airport.
Shower was broken and only ran hot water. Told them on Sunday-first morning. Wanted to change our room because maintenance didn't work on weekend. The driver fixed it later in the day! Had to ask for adequate washrags for four people. The key card kept de-magnetizing. We kept it away from phones and it had to be re-done at least 8 times. Beds were a little uncomfortable. TV worked well and cleaning staff did ok job. Very good rate for area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

very nice people...the drivers were the highlight.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: the nice staff
Cons: nothing,,,is is an inexpensive,clean place to stay
Location: near the famous football stadium...near the airport
they picked me up at the airport.....they took me to the convention center....they took me to the airport...the two different drivers were courteous and caring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice very basic hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We stayed here while visiting our daughter. The hotel had no frills, but that's what we expected. They lets us keep our dog for $10 extra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Fit the bill for weekend visit with family

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Took pets (for an additional charge), had free newspapers every day, unobtrusive staff, location.
Cons: Ice machine on each floor, more breakfast choices.
Location: Short drive to historic downtown district--lots of shops, restaurants, train rides, etc. Other chain restaurants located within walking distance.
Needed a place to stay that took pets and didn't break the bank. Had stayed here about 5 years ago, and little had changed. Was on second floor and could not find an ice machine except on first and third floors. Very convenient location to "downtown" Grapevine/historic district. Free breakfast would benefit from a few more choices. Has free airport shuttle service if needed. Would stay again and recommend it to others on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas, USA

Close to downtown Grapevine & on mark for price

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location Location Breakfast (waffles) Location
Cons: Updates are needed throughout the hotel.
Location: Beside DFW Airport A minute from downtown Grapevine 5 minutes to the greatest shopping in Northern Texas
Check in was easy. Clerk was friendly, efficient and attentive. Explained room location, breakfast times and check out times. I requested a smoking room ( yes they still have a few ;-) We had a window that really opened and the room fully suited our needs of wine bar hoping and shopping!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The only positive thing about staying here is the convenience to the airport and parking for our trip. The hotel is so outdated and dirty and you can get a way better deal and much cleaner room for cheaper and the same amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry your stay was not perfect. We always receive wonderful comments about the cleanliness of the hotel and we are constantly renovating and updating the property to ensure an excellent experience for our guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: close to the airport, nice
Cons: Don't call the breakfast that was available the day I stayed breakfast.
Didn't eat the breakfast, shouldn't be called breakfast at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mission Viejo, Ca

Budget price, great value!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere.
Cons: Smell of smoke in the general room hallways.
LLoyd at the front counter is very helpful and mindful of the cookies placed out during the evening! The whole stay was a refreshing experience. Its close proximity to restaurants makes it very walk-able. Which is helpful because parking is at a premium. Its not a problem during the day but at night you have to walk further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennisfrom Queens, NY

Plesantly surprised!

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's been a long time since we last stayed at Super 8 and we're pleasantly surprised. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean though showing a little waer and tear. Service was good. Hotel amenities great - had all we needed in a hotel room, except only half of the toaster was functioning (half-broken). Location - all we needed to go to were close, but one can't just get around without a car, cant cross the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com