Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
It was really a great experience for a low price.!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel, but too small for family.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Very goood breakfast
Cons: More space, and more beds. More friendly and knowledgeable front desk staff.
Location: There was nothing that was close by. Everything was far away
It was good and bad at the same time. there was some office staff who were not that friendly. The breakfast area should be bigger with more space to dine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I was staying at this motel during my TX trip. I was very relaxing everyday when I came back from outside. Because the room was clean up and set up all new stuff such as towels, shampoo, conditioner, and etc.. Thank you.. Only one thing I would like to request to them is the hair dryer is not working properly. But I didn't request them because I had no time to ask or didn't care so much it for me.. If I asked them, they would fix it up right away. Because the front desk people were so nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jarrell Texas

Posted Aug 18, 2014
stains on curtains and bedspreads,no fan in bathroom and air didn,t work when we got in the room however when I called the front desk someone came up right away and got it running.small dining area too crowded ended up going out for breakfast would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Staff friendly and accommodating, room was clean and comfortable .. Very pleasant experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

No extra bed for 5th person!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: Attendants should be counselled on good customer service. That would have made the difference.
Location: DFW location for Super 8.
We made reservations online and stated we had five people, including one child that was 15. We asked for a rollaway bed and none was provided. We asked for an extra room since they could not accommodate and attendant did not offer to help. It was midnight when we arrived and nothing was offered except buying another room. Also, when we got there we waited over 30 minutes just to get our bill settled, although I registered and paid online. The attendant didn't know how to handle it, and then didn't offer a bed or room since we had the reservation and had to wait so long to get our bill settled. NOT good customer service. I was disappointed he didn't make it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

I'm a Fan!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Fantastic comfortable beds. Full blown tasty breakfast. You can't ask for more for the Expedia price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunggyi

Very Good Airport Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Nice hotel close to DFW. Shuttle service is good. No problem with late check in and room is nice for a nice stopover.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA TO Dallas

Old smell in hall way , bathrooms and room

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Staff is fine, breakfast is fine but smell in the room and bathroom and hallway is not good especially for the price! I could have found really nice and fresh place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Illinois

Close to the airport, but not too noisy.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the airport, clean, quiet. The wifi was slow, but solid and free.
Cons: Like I said, local dining is pretty sparse if you're unfamiliar with the area. A few more suggestions on local options would be nice.
Location: It's the middle of DFW, 10 minutes from the airport. There's not a lot of attractions. This isn't a "fun" hotel, but it's a great business hotel.
I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times now, all for work travel. In general, I try to get work to book me into Super 8s, as I always know what I'm going to get: A fair room for a decent rate. This hotel is no exception to that rule. It's no palace, but it was clean, convenient, and the free breakfast had enough options to keep me happy. The "fitness room" consists of a treadmill and an elliptical side by side and staring at a mirrored wall, but... I'm not going to a Super 8 to get ripped, you know? The room wasn't huge, but it wasn't a closet, either. I was on the third floor, so I had a nice peaked ceiling adding to the sense of space, too. Bed was comfortable enough for a hotel bed. I didn't wake up with a backache like I often do in hotels, at least! Despite being near to the airport, I didn't notice the noise from the airport, at all. Either they've got good soundproofing or I just ignore it without even noticing. The one beef I have is that the local dining options are basically non-existent if you don't have a car. Even if you do, don't expect the front desk to be able to give advice. I've grown to expect the front desk of any hotel to be able to tell me where the best pizza is nearby and was let down when this one didn't. Other than that admittedly (very) minor quibble, I've got absolutely no complaints about the hotel. As I said earlier, a fair room at a decent rate.