Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Terrible

Posted Apr 26, 2015
No lock on the door,huge gap in the door no smoke alarm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Nice value.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Bed was nice, water pressure was good in the shower.
Cons: Side handle in the shower was rusted, the tiles above the shower had water damage, and the sink's faucet was loose. Did not detract from stay.
Location: Dallas, so everything is within 20 miles.
Bed was comfortable. I left something and the staff let me back in to get it. Shower was fine, it was just a nice hotel really.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appearance

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Room was filthy. The building did not look nothing like the picture that was offered on motel information. That should be against the law. The door to the room looked so beat up it looked like it was beatened down many times. There were grease marks and spots on bed and carpet. The paint on walls looked like a child painted the room. There was a gap between the door and framing was so big that highway noise and air poured in. The motel was so rough and poor looking. I would not expect this motel to be in Rockwall, Texas but more like on Harry Hines in Dallas. The channels on the tv stated it was premium channels and was only normal channels on air tv. This motel should have only cost $30 to low $40.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Just a place to stay for night

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Room was perfecT. Good furniture and very comfy bed. Room was really clean. Breakfast was just stale bread and stale cereal. Orange juice was so watered down. No fresh fruit was even available. Hotel staff was unhelpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

average I guess

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was nice. Had some dirty spots on the wall. The phone did.not.work . The heat was slow to warm was decent overall ..had better rooms. Ive also had worse
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Austin

Sleeping under the Eyes of Texas

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The rooms were large an comfortable! The beds and pillows were very comfortable!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Longview, TX

Rock hard bed

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good price but if you don't get any sleep, it doesn't make up for it. I might as well slept on the tile floor in the bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

motel in rockwall, tx

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: It is close to my doctors office.
Cons: Needs a new mattress and rack and table.
Location: It is a good location.
We have stayed in other rooms and they seemed okay. This time they was no rack to hang our clothes on. The bed was so hard that I didn't sleep well. There was no table either. Not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Great price. If you will be out of the room for most of your trip, this is a bargain-priced motel that provides the basics. The bed is comfortable, and the owners/front desk attendants are accomodating. As long as you are not looking for a resort, you will be satisfied with this Super 8 location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I read the reviews - I tried to be positive...

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, they couldn't find my reservation in the system. Thankfully, they just gave me a room anyway. Regarding the hotel itself, I will give them points for trying. The furniture in the room had been updated. But the TV didn't work, the phone didn't work, there was plaster missing from the walls... The alarm in the vacant next room over, went off at 5:00 am and ran constantly until 8:00 am (or until I managed to just edit it out). All those things I could live with - and for a 2 star hotel I might expect. However, the safety lock that's on every hotel door I've stayed in the past 15 years was also broken. Just generally, I did not feel safe.