Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by John from Santa Cruz

Highway noise

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Um, nothing. I would have not stayed if it was not pre-paid for 3 nights!
The room had bad highway noise from hwy 30. The room smelled like someone smoked for a week straight. The room had a broken light assembly. The TV had static on most of the channels. I notified the front dest and was told it would be fixed. It was never fixed. The base boards are peeling off. The shelving in the bathroom was coming off the wall. Overall pretty bad condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad bed and it stink

Posted Jan 14, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Rockwall

Never again!!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was okay with the room, as far as it being clean. I don't expect much as far as deluxe amenities at the super 8, as it is not a 5 star hotel, but I do expect maintenance to be in order. I was only in the room for a short time before heading out with friends for New Years Eve concert so I didn't have time to "check" everything. Since it was New Years Eve I didn't arrive back at the room until about 3:30 am and that is when I discovered the toilet didn't flush. I tried several times to turn the water valve to get the water going and couldn't make it work. I just used a trash can full of water from the tub to "flush". I also noticed that the latch to lock the door from the inside was broken. I was very tired and so I just decided to go to sleep. When I checked out I brought it to the attention of the attendant "Ash" and he said I should have called them and they would have come to fix it, or move me to another room. I told him that I was way to sleepy to have someone in my room at 3:30 in the morning and felt they should comp me something. he said it was not their problem because they would have come since there is someone there 24 hours a day, and that I need to contact hotels.com for any kind of comp. So very disappointed that just a simple gesture could have turned this around and they would have never gotten this kind of review.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the worst hotel i have ever stayed at in my life. the gave me a single bed room when i requested a double. when i argued about it the were very rude and refused to change me to a double bed without charge me for another room. the shower did not work and maintenance had to come re get so I could take a five minute shower before the hot water went out. and the cable did not work only certain channels came in which is about 8 or 9 channels so they do not have cable. I would rather sleep under a bridge never stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralph from OKC

Super 8 dump

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are unclean and not kept up with. Dirty ashtrays in room, remote for TV missing buttons and cover. One word - GHETTO
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roy from Houston

Get what you pay for!

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its a little old and run down. No its a lot run down.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The door was extremely hard to open, carpet was dingy, and very few cable channels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from tx

close to the interstate hard to get off.

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: price and closeness to hospital
Cons: larger area with more tables and breakfast
Location: close to restrants, shopping, lake, and hospital
not as much breakfast as other supper 8 hotels but adequate the door to room didn't have the greatest sill had to turn heater all way up to warm room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grandma from Athens, Texas

Great Price & Conveniently Located

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Economically priced.
Cons: Add a waffle baker to the continental breakfast.
Location: Located at the intersection of I-30 and FM 205 -- very convenient location. Near shopping, restaurants, Lake Ray Hubbard reservoir.
I needed to find reasonable rates and convenient location in Rockwall. Room was clean with comfortable bed. For the price, better than expected. Easily accessible to I-30 and shopping.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com