Ratings based on 2,064 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Convenient hotel; service needs polished

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and well-designed. The food in the lobby bar was great. The hotel is very convenient.
Cons: Service and internet speed
I stayed at the Fairmont Dallas for three nights. The room was lovely; no complaints. The service in several departments needs some work. I had to wait for 10 minutes in my car with no sight of a valet or anyone else to greet me upon check-in. The hotel bar was tragically understaffed -- it was completely full on a Monday evening, with only one cocktail server and one bartender -- my work colleagues waited for more than 30 minutes before anyone came by to take an order, and that only happened after we complained to the bartender. And oddly in the room, the phones were misprogrammed, in that each number I tried was directed to another department -- when I pressed "valet" I was connected to housekeeping ; when I pressed "front desk" I was connected to room service. Everyone who answered the phone was nice and redirected my call to the right number, but it was all unnecessarily confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Flawless Experience

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We stayed her for our anniversary and honestly, couldn't have changed a single thing for the better. The staff was lovely, the room was beautiful with great views (17th floor), and was clean and posh. This is also I think the best shower experience in a hotel we've had too; it is a huge pet peeve of mine when hotels have wimpy little shower heads with little to no pressure, or the nozzle sprays everywhere but where you need it. A small thing, but makes a big difference. We would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Great ambience!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. It is a great location, within walking distance to the convention center. We were there for a concert, so the central location was awesome for restaurants and shopping. Loved the hotel bar.....had great ambience and enjoyed the evening there after the concert for drinks and appetizers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by g.taffetfrom Houston

Well done

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just an overnight stay for an anniversary. The location was wonderful, could walk to very nice restaurants. Staff was very friendly. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great hotel close to most sites & restaurants

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The air conditioning was turned down as low as possible to keep the room a comfortable temperature, but everything else was simply great.
Location: The hotel is located within walking distance to restaurants, bars, and tourist's sites.
The hotel was within walking distance to restaurants, bars, and tourist attractions. The staff was great. The rooms were wonderful and very comfortable. When the bathtub's drain did not properly drain, I called housekeeping, and within 5 minutes they were there to handle and correct the problem. Another time we needed some extra bathroom items, and again within 5 minutes they were there. Awesome service. Awesome hotel with great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by geoff literskifrom fairmont dallas

good place to stay whilst on business friendly

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff and amenities all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Great full service hotel. We loved it and now have a new fav in Dallas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rob Kfrom California

Excellent Hotel & Value in the Financial District

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel & Value in the Financial District; High quality service and amenities and downtown location; One note: the surrounding area in downtown Dallas in the financial district is very slow on weekends, not many restaurants or nightlife. The Uptown district may be preferable for weekend visitors.