Ratings based on 2,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waco, TX

Excellent location for Dallas Art District

Posted May 20, 2015
Had a meeting at D Magazine which was 1 block away. Staff very friendly, especially the valet parking service. Starbucks in the lobby. Room was very spacious and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Great location for a concert.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: What made this hotel exceptional to me was that I realized instantly that the way we were treated was how a hotel should treat their customers.
Cons: I found nothing that could be improved on. It was perfect for my husband and me.
Location: We only went to the American Airlines Center, but we saw several restaurants nearby.
The staff was very attentive, and room service was exceptional; I felt like the two people that brought our table up were paying special attention to us. The room was very cozy; we had a standard king. I read some negative reviews about water pressure; our water pressure was strong, no problems. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the air conditioner worked great. We were a "nice walk" distance from the American Airlines Center to see a concert. We flew in for the concert and chose the Fairmont because of their location, but we soon realized that we were in an exceptional hotel. I would strongly recommend, and I would most definitely stay here again if we are ever in this area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Hi Pamela, Thank you for your comment regarding your stay! It sounds like you really enjoyed e the hotel and locations. We are fortunate to be the only hotel in the Dallas Arts District with museums, concert venues, the Symphony and Klyde Warren Park all within walking distance. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your future visits! Warm Regards, Nicole Considine, Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Great staff and great place, except the pillows

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was great and helpful , art gallery was cool
Cons: pillows in the rooms where feather and our heads sunk right in to where there was no support .
Location: klyde warren park, Dallas Museum of Art, great options for sightseeing
check in was quick and easy, room was clean and spacious. the offered to make up the sofa bed and was quickly done while we left to explore the surrounding area. Klyde Warren park is literally a 5 min walk away. a free trolly was a fun trip down mckinny blvd. There was a mishap with my car since the only option Valet which is 25 $. they made up for thier mistake with giving us a comped breakfast for me and my family . the staff did everything they could to take care of us and we will defenitly visit again. t
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Pleasant Weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The rooms were a nice size, very clean and attractively decorated.
Cons: In the business center the printer was not working, but at least it was fixed after we brought it to their attention.
Location: Great downtown location.
We had an enjoyable weekend at the Fairmont in Dallas. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We appreciated the ease of their Valet parking since we would come and go several times a day. The hotel was quiet at night which was nice after a tiring day.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Good location; fair hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendly staff, especially the concierge, who is overworked.
Cons: The rooms need to be upgraded for better comfort, especially the suites.
Location: It's all about the arts district.
We are longtime Fairmont guests. The Dallas property has a very good location, but needs upgrading badly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Wonderful hotel in downtown Dallas

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Staff is amazing. Location was wonderful. Hotel was immaculate
Cons: heating and air conditioning system.
Location: Everything is near by. Great location to stay especially if you like to walk
Amazing staff and location for business or personal travel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Friendly staff. Beds where very comfortable. Great view. Exactly what you would expect from 5 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for sharing. I am delighted that you had a positive experience and that you would recommend our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed Fairmont Dallas' friendly staff and comfortable beds. Thank you, again, and we hope to see you soon. Warm regards, Nicole Considine, Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Toller Aufenthalt als Fairmont Gold Mitglied

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Aufmerksames Personal, Gratismiete hochwertiger Fahrräder.
Location: Hotel in Downtown Dallas in direkter Nachbarschaft des Art Museums & des Klyde Warren Parks. 15min Fußweg zum AmericanArlines-Center.
Übernachtung mit kontinentalem Frühstück (Fairmont Gold Lounge im 18. Stock). Gratis WLAN im Zimmer. Sehr aufmerksames und hilfsbereites Personal. Wir haben zwei Tage neue BMW-Fahrräder im Hotel gratis gemietet. Das Zimmer wurde zweimal täglich gereinigt. Im Erdgeschoss gibt es einen Shop mit Snacks & Getränken, sowie einen Starbucks und einen Geldautomaten. Schönes Schwimmbad mit Außenanlage auf der Dach-Terrasse. Alkoholfreie Getränke und Snacks tagsüber gratis (Fairmont Gold Mitglieder).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
In for a quick trip to see the Mavs. Perfect location and excellent hotel. Great bar great staff. Really loved the hotel. I am going back to stay longer at this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seabrook, TX

Mother daughter getaway

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The convenient location and the superior cleanliness of the room.
Location: Museums and the aquarium located within easy walking distance and lovely restaurants about a half mile away.
My daughter and I stayed one night at the Fairmont when we came to town to see an event at the American Airlines Center. The staff was lovely as was the room. The hotel is conveniently located to loads of downtown venues and restaurants. We would absolutely stay with the Fairmont again when we return to Dallas.