Ratings based on 2,064 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and clean room

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Cons: It rained in the morning and while they had warning signs up, the walkway at the front entrance was really slick. I lost my footing more than once.
This was a last minute reservation because we needed to take our daughter to a nearby medical facility the next morning. We arrived late at night, tired, worn out, and with a miserable kid. The staff was very friendly and professional and the room was extremely comfortable. It was quiet and we were able to get the rest we needed. There is a surface lot just around the corner if you don't want to valet park and also metered street parking (this was completely open when we arrived at 10:30pm and is free overnight, but the spots were all filled at 7:30am when we left). We did not eat while we were there, but there were several options that looked typical for a hotel of this quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Best service in Dallas

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Could use a remodel
Location: Steven Pyles & 2 great music venues
The service is the best in Dallas. The hotel is a little dated, but the staff makes up for any lacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area

NICE HOTEL DOWN TOWN

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Bathrooms were larger.
Everything was ok. I chose this kind of room on a previous date but the bathroom was much bigger. I was disappointed this time. It was very small and could hardly shut the door without the door hitting me. But otherwise everything was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reliable standard

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location and parking
Good location, excellent staff. Easy to reach all of Dallas attractions especially Klyde Warren and Food Truck area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston texas

great hotel and people

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: well built and fun inside clean and smiles from all even cleaning
Cons: bigger bathroom and rooms...next time wish the toilet was taller..........might try a suite.........would like more gold package deals like the dallas
Location: art was nice......
nice staff always smiles and fast..........very easy to check in and 18 floor is the best for treats.....breakfast is great on the gold floors........I have stayed there 6 times and always worth the upgrade............see you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
This is a superb Hotel to stay at in such a large city. This is well located near the DART and close to plenty of Eating establishments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite a letdown

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: Customer service
My wife and I planned a one night getaway, and purchased a room with King bed through Expedia. When we got there, the lobby was a mess and the check in person was seated at a fold out table, and curtly informed us there were only rooms with 2 double beds available.........romantic...........She said Expedia was not the way to go and they were not obligated to honor the details of the reservation. Then when we called down to get our car for dinner.....we had a very inept exchange with a rude lady in valet who told us we would just have to wait because "she never got our call". Hmmm, I wonder who I was speaking to when I called down. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom University

Convenient Downtown Location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Nice d├ęcor, Starbucks available
Cons: Service in the in-hotel restaurant was quite poor.
Location: Close to museum and aquarium, $5 cab ride to the convention center.
The only complaint we had was that upon checkout, I could not get an itemized receipt, which would split the bill between me and my colleague, who roomed with me. This was because I booked through Expedia, I was told. I have not had the "joy" of fighting with my accountant about this yet, but the sad truth is that I don't have what my agency requires.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas tx

Downtown elegance

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Friendly staff great facilities nice clean rooms good rates for such a nice place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
This hotel is old and dated. The elevators smelled really bad. This is not at all a Fairmont class hotel. I have stayed at many Fairmont's around the world. Worst by far.