Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional

Posted Feb 26, 2015
When I called the front desk to verify my reservation the agent (Rose) answered the phone laughing and leisurely with a "hello" coming from the hospitality industry I would prefer a proper greeting stating the Hotels name. I almost thought I dialed the wrong number. Also she did not sound like she was excited to be there. When I checked in the agent was sitting on her cell phone with while her supervisor had to take care of the check in process. The supervisor seemed very nice and changed my reservation from a double to a king which I had previously asked for. She even told her agent she could have done that. Overall the experience was not what I expected but I guess you get what you pay for. I was also disappointed in cleanliness of the restroom we even saw a roach.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

If this is your last option in Dallas, sure.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: the neighborhood had starbucks and fast-food restaurnts.
Cons: customer service.
Location: starbucks, In and Out burger, close to Galleria Mall and airports
I stayed here three nights. On my second day, when no housekeeping had come by (no trash taken out/no towels replaced/no bed made), I called the front desk to inquire about it. They were rude and told me that that housekeeping only comes on Wednesday. (They mistook me for a weekly guest). No front desk or no one at the hotel offered to replace towels. They told me I had to go to the front desk to get it even when there were three employees at the front desk. No room service/house keeping/no customer service offered in the evening/afternoon. If you care a lot about cleanliness and customer service, I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Did not feel safe

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Not much. The location was good.
Cons: Upkeep, maintenance, clientele.
The hotel was not very nice; it smellled odd, and many things did not work well. Most importantly, it was not a place where my wife felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel especially for the price

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, comfort
Location: Starbucks and restaurants in walking distance
Pleasant stay, clean, good location, would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PIC on hotel.com were misleading

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Staff did not greet me and my guest upon arrival. Our room was a double and was given one key to room, had to ask for second key. Upon checking out the staff was different and she was more friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

-30' from the freeway -shopping are right next to

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The pool was close at my time. My room door had problems, in bad condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice surprise

Posted Jan 2, 2015
My overall goal with searching for a hotel was to find something clean, but keep to a modest budget. My hope was to find something in which I could use the money saved from the hotel and repurpose for other activities. When looking I spent a lot of time reading the ratings and reviews from multiple hotels in the area. I happened across this hotel thinking it must be too good to be true. We were about 15 minutes from Dallas and this was the best priced hotel I could find. I was extremely pleased that with providing a low price the cleanliness was not overlooked. The furniture was not the fanciest and did not quite match, however for me this was not an issue. My main importance with selecting a hotel is cleanliness and cost. This hotel exceeded in both. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was even more surprised at the dedication the hotel had to ensure satisfaction. We received a courtesy call from the from desk after checking in to ensure the room was up to our standards and when checking out the concierge asked if there was anything that they could have improved on. This gave me a great overall impression on this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to people looking for an inexpensive place to rest your head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff, & location.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Well my boyfriend & I booked The Grand on my 30th bday. All I remember was checking in at the front desk before we headed to the nightclub. The receptionist was very nice, professional, & friendly. I drank too much & don't remember how I got to the room but when I finally woke up & realized where I comfy and was impressed. The room was just like the online pics & the bed was very comfy. #greatdealExpedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DANIELfrom Houston

Great

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had an absolutely wonderful time staff was very kind very polite very professional very respectful and most of all very courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacyfrom Tupelo MS

Nice and clean.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was older but renovated and I loved that it was extremely clean. Staff was friendly as well. Great place to stay for the price. I would surely stay again.