Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Location: Uptown is a walkable, exciting place to stay. Lots of good restaurants and night life.
Perfect! We got married in Uptown and could walk to the venue, as well as to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shawnfrom Amarillo

Wonderful Dallas stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellant place to stay. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug B.from Austin, Tx

Walking distance to Meyerson Symphony Center

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at The Guesthouse for our 20th anniversary. It is located in a quiet, shaded neighborhood just a few blocks from downtown. Everything was perfect from the time we arrived till the time we left. We stayed 2 nights in a beautiful, tastefully decorated, cozy room overlooking a small courtyard/garden with fountain where we spent the majority of our time. Breakfast each morning was gourmet quality and served on china with silver utensils at a time we chose (no later than 10:00 am) in the courtyard at our request. Our hosts were friendly and engaging, but kept a very low profile affording us the privacy to have the romantic, intimate stay we were hoping for. It also has the conveniences some hotels lack like in room coffee, in room ice maker and refrigerator (stocked with complimentary water and soft drinks), bath robes, and high quality shampoo, conditioner, etc. To summarize, I can't think of anything I would have changed about The Guesthouse and can't recommend it highly enough. My wife wants to stay only there whenever we go to Dallas from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda Hortonfrom Carrollton TX

Lovely place to stay

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, peaceful place to visit- I was staying the night in Dallas prior to surgery. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cindy

get Away

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: its a bed & breakfast that feels like home. easy to find. easy parking. nice clean surroundings and safety features, fireplace which was so cozy.
Cons: maybe a microwave could be added - they had ice maker, keurig, wine opener and small fridge.
girlfriend getaway - free of husbands. kids. noise. distraction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimfrom Oregon and Louisiana

Good Place, Good Price, Good Proprietor

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Quiet, easy, private, safe, pleasant proprietor Books on the wall made a huge statement for me.
Cons: Flip side of safe is the locked entry gate. I am a country boy and not accustomed to much security. Not really a complaint.
Location: Easy walk to Ritz-Carlton and surrounding hotels for meetings or whatever. Close to Hwy 75. Good access to a number of places to eat and drink.
Setup and confirmation quick and easy. Kay is helpful, welcoming and pleasant. I had a prior stay in a quite nice nearby hotel. While that was just fine, this went above and beyond in terms of convenience and overall comfort. And economy. No parking fees, no staff tips and no hassles. Come and go as you please. I stayed here for a 4-day meeting closer to downtown. Walked morning and evening. I would describe it as elegantly homey. Lots of books on the wall, nice bathroom (no tub, for those of you who find that a necessity, but it was a plus for me). King bed, nicely done up, comfortable. It must have been medium, since I don't recall it being either firm or soft. I brought my own pillow, since I like them flat. These were medium and might be great for just about anybody. Coffee in the room (tea also) Keurig. Works. Refrigerator also works fine and is quiet. Internet good. And free. Nice outdoor courtyard with fountain, Diana and goldfish. All private. At least I think it was Diana. You can leave the blinds up and enjoy that, or close them up and feel snug. Some light from the city around, but not nearly enough to bother me with the blinds up. Restaurant next door (Tapas) and several others in the medium range within a couple of blocks. Lots of bars, also. At least 10-20 good places within a mile. All easy walking and safe. You can probably tell that I had a good time there. Wish my wife could have been with me. She would have loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Chicago

Different but delightful

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A one-room suite with a wonderful private patio near the heart of Uptown. If you're looking for privacy and willing to forego the usual services of a hotel or larger B&B, I recommend this. The proprietor, Kay, is nice but leaves you to your privacy. Breakfast served but only after 7:30am. Don't assume an early check-in time. Very large and nicely appointed room with a beautiful 3-large window view of the lovely private patio and fountain.