Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our one night stay was fine- no complaints. Staff was extremely helpful to my wife to resolve problems with electronic devise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not worth what you pay for

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
For the price we paid, we expected better room conditions and better service. Our room needed updating and the staff at check-in/out were rude and not helpful. If you drive your car, your only option is valet parking but the attendants are friendly and always had our car ready when needed. The hotel is in a convenient location with a highway, cvs and other shopping nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raffa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vickyfrom Fort Collins, Colorado

Dallas stay for market trip

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The restaurant was a little to high end. We would of liked a coffee machine in our room. Menu was limited. Our room was on the freeway side and we found it very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brendafrom Springfield

Excellent staff, great food, convenient location

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Highland Hotel is conveniently located to several downtown Dallas spots. Staff at this hotel are extraordinarily friendly. Our waitress even remembered our tea preference from breakfast the day before! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dallas. Although we couldn't experience the rooftop pool in winter, it would be a great hangout in warmer months!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcosfrom Houston

Great Overall

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great service, location and comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
we were in Dallas for a surgery and needed place near doc's clinic/offices. price was within range of what we would expect to pay for our particular needs on this trip, but hotel just didn't measure up. - room very small. a bucket of ice was a floor away, etc. we used room service for all meals. Food was poor. we had a sirloin from your '''upscale steak house." it was terrible, tough; breakfast cereal came in little kid-size boxes. overall just not what we expected for the price range. your staff was very good. service was prompt and friendly. however, all the auto dial calls on the in-room phone didn't work except 0 and guest services. We probably would have been better off at the Westin just up Hwy 75 and will do so on next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest - Thanks for staying with us during your time in Dallas. I'm sorry things were not up to your expectations on the visit. We do have a variety of sizes of rooms and perhaps another room type may have felt more comfortable to you. The Restaurant does serve terrific options, and Room Service should have felt just as great. I will review your comments with our Food & Beverage team to ensure we focus on making it even better. Sorry about the telephone programming - I'm not sure why that would have been the case in any of our guest rooms. I hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again when in Dallas! All best, David David Lemmond General Manager The Highland Dallas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: Fix the toilet
Location: good location
Toilet didn't work properly. I was moved to another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erikfrom New York, NY

Dallas Visit from NYC

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a really nice looking hotel (great lobby and restaurant). The room was decent. They put me in a handicap room, and the shower was one of the worst I've ever had (horrible pressure)... Other than that, it was a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Erik - Thanks for staying with us at The Highland Dallas! Sometimes we do have to use the specially equipped guest rooms for non-handicap guests, but the water pressure should not have been such a disappointment! I will let my Engineers know we have a problem. We hope we will be welcoming you back again soon! All best, David David Lemmond General Manager The Highland Dallas