Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We love this hotel! Very pet friendly! They have just renovated the restaurant! Beautiful! Great outside patio with Fireplace to have cocktails! Wonderful exercise classes! I had a pedicure at the spa ..it was not very good and it was pricey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Dallas

Nice hotel close to hospital.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: It was close to where we had to be the next morning, it was super clean, everyone was so helpful and attentive to our needs.
Cons: You can't improve on perfect.
Location: Shopping, eating, movies etc. just about anything one would want to do was with in walking distance.
I was to have a procedure done done at the hospital which we live 80 miles away from and we felt so fortunate to have found Palomar Hotel. A very nice, clean, and super friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AlexTTU from Lubbock, TX

Great Location

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Free beer/wine for an hour in the lobby. Pool area was amazing and had a bar.
Cons: Perhaps lowering valet costs because there isnt anywhere else to park.
Location: Mockingbird Station is walking distance and there is great dining places nearby as well.
Hotel staff was really friendly and hotel is very clean. Location is good and close to resturants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Very impressed with staff

Posted May 30, 2014
We were greeted with balloon animals and a magic trick for our children. We enjoyed a delicious appetizer and wine at the happy hour. The highlight of the trip was the goldfish delivered to our room! My 8 year old LOVED that! The room and bed were very comfortable. We had a corner room with a lot of windows. Breakfast was delicious! Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Molly from Shreveport, LA

Great Hotel Near SMU/Highland Park

Posted May 30, 2014
Location: Conveniently located right of Central Express Way on Mockingbird.
This hotel was recommended to me by a friend in Dallas. It was listed for two hundred and sixty dollars per night on Expedia. Since I was just traveling for one night with my 7 year old daughter, I instead chose the "surprise" 4.5 star hotel in Dallas/Highland Park for ninety dollars. After I paid, I was delighted to find out it was the Palomar. Upon check in, the desk agent made a balloon animal for my daughter and did a magic trick for us. He informed us that is was almost happy hour. From 5:00-6:00 they offered free beer, wine and sangria in the lobby along with some bruschetta. They asked if we would like a live goldfish in our room. Umm, yes! My daughter just loved that! At 9:00 pm, I headed down to the lobby for complimentary cookies and milk. We ate breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel. It was nice and reasonably priced. The room was very nice - modern finishes and spacious with C.E. Bigelow toiletries. They had an extensive list of items that they could provide if you forgot to back them. I realized that I forgot to pack my contact solution and within 5 minutes of calling Guest Services, I had a bottle delivered to my room. I will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Austin, TX

Great stay!

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful decor & experience. The staff was great and the room was as good or better than the W hotels I stay at on business travel. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robin Perkins from Connecticut

Great spot for graduation weekend at SMU!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Palomar has been our favorite hotel for visits to our son's college, SMU. It is in a great location to access restaurants, shops and walking distance to the campus. The staff is always accommodating and the wine happy hour and gorgeous outdoor pool were a huge hit with our group of 20 somethings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Tyler, Texas

Prefect location on Central Expressway

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The staff is very accommodating. What a treat to leave the hotel with a cup of water flavored with fruit!
Location: The hotel is near downtown for theater productions and night life. There is a large mall near the hotel for shopping as well as a movie theater.
The staff welcomed us with smiles and concerns for our well being. The afternoon refreshments were a welcome site after a busy day of shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Tyler texas

Perfect location

Posted May 10, 2014
Beautiful hotel that is centrally located for activities in the SMU, downtown and Highland Park areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com