Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Waco, TX

AMAZING

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: staff location and upscale amenities
We have stayed at this hotel several times and have enjoyed the atmosphere and the staff every time. The location is perfect and the pool and staff are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JM

Posted May 17, 2015
We had a great time. One of our favorite places now. Beautifully appointed room. Can't wait till our next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Location great in downtown

Posted May 5, 2015
Location: Within walking distance to the Reunion Tower, Sixth Floor Museum, site of Kennedy assassination, Holocaust Museum, aquarium, many, many restaurants
We wanted to stay downtown so we could walk to many of the attractions so this hotel's location was great. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. The room is not typical for a hotel. Very modern with frosted glass walls for shower, wash area and toilet area (which was pretty different). Only two disappointments - we would have appreciated being able to purchase some fruit at the coffee shop area. The only places we could find nearby to pick up fruit was the 7-11 or CVS. The other thing we weren't happy with were the pillows. Ended up with a terrible sore neck the whole stay. Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel to others and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Guest Services from a time gone by

Posted Apr 19, 2015
This downtown Dallas hotel is beautiful, but its guest services are what make for a stunning experience. It exemplifies service as a profession and reminds of a time gone by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

I died and went to hotel heaven.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Upon check in, I asked if there was an eyeglass store close by as i needed a small repair. The check in assistant said I will take them to a store across the street and handle it. Within 10 minutes my repaired spectacles were delivered to my room on the 6th floor. Most impressive! Perfect experience in a 1st class Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Beautiful hotel with excellent location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff
Cons: We stayed in a suite, and twice we had to call to get turn down service done.
Location: The location is perfect. It was in walking distance of many sites/attractions. Highly recommend Dallas Segway Tours.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful upon arrival all the way through our stay. They went our of their way to ensure we had everything we needed, and if something wasn't satisfactory they corrected it immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

mini vacation

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very helpful and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

EXCELLENT hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Concierge driver, fruit tray, look and feel.
Cons: Gym was standard. Pool was closed for renovations and the hall smelled like lacquer, a bit overbearing. Car service like I mentioned above.
Location: walkable to Dealey Plaza (where JFK was shot), a few bars but uptown Dallas (McKinley Ave) is where the action is.
This hotel is truly top notch. They have a concierge driver that takes you around the city within a 5 mile radius for free so that's a nice perk. They brought a fruit tray into my room when I was in the gym, also a nice touch. The bed is round and wasn't my style, a little too hard. The design of the room was modern and gives the boutique feeling. The hotel gym was standard, I've been in better and worse. The hotel bar was packed but with dudes. The staff was on point but when I left, I asked for a cab and got a car service. 70 bucks to go to another destination 25 minutes away so use Uber, MUCH cheaper. The reason why is the guy who drove the car service works at the hotel so they're looking out for their boy but I'm not crazy about dropping that kind of coin for a ride. BTW, Dallas is amazing for Uber, don't use cabs or car service. They're quick and much more pocket friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joshuafrom venice beach

loved the joule!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
great place, great food!