Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Excellent Hotel Staff

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Me and the family stayed here for 3 nights (July 26th-29th) and I have to say it has a beautiful lobby and the overall decor of the hotel is really nice. The room I had, however, was nice but a little cramped by furniture. Maybe I'm just nitpicking by that complaint but I did feel like the room (Joule Suite) had a lot going on in it. There was a good amount of tech in the room, 2 AppleTV devices, 2 Bose Stereos, and 2 Samsung Smart TVs with AT&T U Verse. Surprisingly there was no coffee maker in the room or even on the entire property. I think that is because they have an in-house coffee shop called the Weekend. It was truly a great coffee shop though. The pool on the 10th floor was very nice as was the poolside bar with an actual food menu. We chose not to eat at their restaurant CBD, but I heard it was good from a few other guests and staff from the hotel. We are shoppers so the Traffic LA ($$$$ prices) stores were incredible, especially for men's clothing. the Original Neiman Marcus is literally right next door too. There is several food options right in the immediate area as well.... Honestly, I'd come back here because of Paige, Andrew, JC, Casey, Mike, Scott, and the several other staff at the Joule! They were probably one of the best groups of staff that I've encountered at a hotel in the U.S of A. or just about anywhere abroad too. P.S. You can request a microwave and a small fridge in your room too. Otherwise, the rooms only have a minibar refrigerator... Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Tolles Hotel Downtown

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Super Hotel, moderne ruhige Zimmer, zentral gelegen, sehr sauber, guter Service und das alles zu einem fairen Preis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel central location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Very nice hotel, professional and very pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

My favorite Dallas Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nope, just fine
The hotel is fantastic. I love the bungalows which include a condo size room. As a coffee fiend I was impressed the hotel offers whole beans and grinder in the bungalow. The day spa is lovely. The restaurant is yummy. The pool is Vegas style
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good downtown location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Hotel was nicely decorated. Loved the pool area. Room was small & round king bed wasn't comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Amazing

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe have another pool, pool was full during the day time.
I loved everything about this hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful. There is artwork everywhere, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I stayed in the smallest room and it was a bit cozy, but really cool and had great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

AMAZING

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: staff location and upscale amenities
We have stayed at this hotel several times and have enjoyed the atmosphere and the staff every time. The location is perfect and the pool and staff are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JM

Posted May 17, 2015
We had a great time. One of our favorite places now. Beautifully appointed room. Can't wait till our next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Location great in downtown

Posted May 5, 2015
Location: Within walking distance to the Reunion Tower, Sixth Floor Museum, site of Kennedy assassination, Holocaust Museum, aquarium, many, many restaurants
We wanted to stay downtown so we could walk to many of the attractions so this hotel's location was great. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. The room is not typical for a hotel. Very modern with frosted glass walls for shower, wash area and toilet area (which was pretty different). Only two disappointments - we would have appreciated being able to purchase some fruit at the coffee shop area. The only places we could find nearby to pick up fruit was the 7-11 or CVS. The other thing we weren't happy with were the pillows. Ended up with a terrible sore neck the whole stay. Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel to others and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nolan from Denver

Joule

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
A perfect nights getaway in a perfect boutique hotel. The pool is AHmazing and the service from all departments was excellent. Top notch.