Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Very nice rooms with excellent service. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Quick weekend to Dallas and the Joule made it all worth while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Superb hotel. Great downtown location and fantastic rooftop pool. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Loved the hotel!!! Pool was awesome. The staff was wonderful. The shower was really nice and big. Will be staying again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia and James from Waco, Texas

Spectacular Staff from Start to Finish

Posted May 31, 2014
Last weekend, we enjoyed our 3rd year anniversary at The Joule in Dallas. Nice 5 star hotel. I was impressed from the moment we arrived. The head bellman, front desk clerk, and driver provided such unbelievable customer service that I give them 10 stars. Thanks,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from waco, Tx

Nice hotel but the pool are had poor service

Posted May 21, 2014
The first time we stayed it was much more accommodating. Need additional service in pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WM94 from Frisco, TX

Great place to stay in Downtown Dallas

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable accommodation and the staff are great. Also good location to get around Dallas. Hotel provides a car if you choose not to walk.
Cons: There was again some confusion with the 'preferred' program that we are members of. After explaining at checkout, was taken care of promptly though.
Location: Good location for downtown, the west end and uptown. Warren Park is just a couple of blocks away and everything is close enough to walk in our opinion
We stayed at the Joule for the first time in November and had no hesitation in booking again for our brief stay in March. The hotel has been through and extensive refurbishment and it looks great. The location is also very good, particularly if you enjoy walking. Dallas has improved dramatically in the last 5 or so years and we enjoyed the parks and uptown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by louise from texas

Great location with wonderful staff & amenities.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location in downtown Dallas, walking distance to good bars & restaurants & museums.
Beautiful hotel, rooms spacious, clean & wonderfully appointed. Staff went out of their way to accommodate all requests, the valet staff remembered our names & the house car service was a fantastic addition which really enhanced the experience. Nothing negative to say about this hotel & look forward to staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Staff - friendly, competent and caring
Cons: Room was very small, lighting in room could also be improved
Two night stay, would conditionally recommend to friends except for room comfort. Not as room that you would like to spend a lot of time in. Too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Duggan from Austin Texas

Great place - but wait a minute...

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very nice, with clean rooms and an amazing staff. It's location is perfect and it's easy to get to. However, there are a few things that bother me a little. First, when I booked this through Hotels.com I was unaware that I'd be charged another $46 (!) for "services and fees". Second, our room was described as having a tub, but there was none; shower only. Third, there's no enclosed environment for the toilet, and no exhaust fan. I don't need to explain why that can be bad. Then, on top of that, parking is horrible. There's no way I'd stay here without using their valet service - and that was $27 a day. Finally, the price is a little high (after the fees and valet). At this price I'd pick The Mansion at Turtle Creek.