Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Guest Services from a time gone by

Posted Apr 19, 2015
This downtown Dallas hotel is beautiful, but its guest services are what make for a stunning experience. It exemplifies service as a profession and reminds of a time gone by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

I died and went to hotel heaven.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Upon check in, I asked if there was an eyeglass store close by as i needed a small repair. The check in assistant said I will take them to a store across the street and handle it. Within 10 minutes my repaired spectacles were delivered to my room on the 6th floor. Most impressive! Perfect experience in a 1st class Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Beautiful hotel with excellent location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff
Cons: We stayed in a suite, and twice we had to call to get turn down service done.
Location: The location is perfect. It was in walking distance of many sites/attractions. Highly recommend Dallas Segway Tours.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful upon arrival all the way through our stay. They went our of their way to ensure we had everything we needed, and if something wasn't satisfactory they corrected it immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

EXCELLENT hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Concierge driver, fruit tray, look and feel.
Cons: Gym was standard. Pool was closed for renovations and the hall smelled like lacquer, a bit overbearing. Car service like I mentioned above.
Location: walkable to Dealey Plaza (where JFK was shot), a few bars but uptown Dallas (McKinley Ave) is where the action is.
This hotel is truly top notch. They have a concierge driver that takes you around the city within a 5 mile radius for free so that's a nice perk. They brought a fruit tray into my room when I was in the gym, also a nice touch. The bed is round and wasn't my style, a little too hard. The design of the room was modern and gives the boutique feeling. The hotel gym was standard, I've been in better and worse. The hotel bar was packed but with dudes. The staff was on point but when I left, I asked for a cab and got a car service. 70 bucks to go to another destination 25 minutes away so use Uber, MUCH cheaper. The reason why is the guy who drove the car service works at the hotel so they're looking out for their boy but I'm not crazy about dropping that kind of coin for a ride. BTW, Dallas is amazing for Uber, don't use cabs or car service. They're quick and much more pocket friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel in Downtown

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Original rooms and furnitures
Beautiful decoration Confort Good acces Easy to get driving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

second stay as good as the first

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The staff are friendly - the facilities are clean and my room was quiet which is always important on a business trip. Would definitely reccomend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel downtown, close to restaurants

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Very nice atmosphere, clean, friendly staff. Right downtown, lots to see, close to restaurants. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Really beautiful place great staff friendly people and very clean and comfortable would stay there again and recommend it to everyone I know
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlothian, TX

Great hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I had a fantastic stay at the joule. And now I'm just adding filler words because it won't let me post a short review. I hope this is enough now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com