Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Asked for pool towels many times and after about an hour finally got one. Them about 30 more minutes finally got three more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Be aware that there is a reason for the low rate.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Facility and staff were only OK. What you should expect for the low rates. Just don't think this is a luxury hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Juan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words towards our staff. We apologize on behalf of our team for the number of miss steps during your stay. I can assure you that we review these comments with our team to improve our service often and do our best to fill in the gaps along the way. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again if you have the opportunity to return to Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Air conditioner in room was very noisy. Kept me up all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Juan, Hotel Management
Our apologies for the air conditioner issue you experienced during your stay. We were able to identify the issue and resolved it expediently. We hope you'll give us another try should your travels return you to Dallas. Warm Regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs a face lift. The hallways and the rooms shows its age. My room was not vacuumed the three days I stayed there, the work out room was missing weights and never had towels or water. However, the rooms are big and the bed was pretty comfortable. Staff is less than helpful. Getting the shuttle to go anywhere is like pulling teeth and several of the front desk staff was plain rude, however a few people were nice and helped make up for the overall impression. This restaurant does not offer free breakfast, but does have a restaurant and bar for evening meals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by graciela from new mexico

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think it was overprice, beside they charge me 20 dollar for accidentals they were suppose to give it back( that's what the people in the front desk say) but they did'ntgraciela
1 out of 5
by Kenny

This hotel is sooo tired

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Won't return, they need to spend some serious $ to upgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Juan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are on the design phase of a total hotel renovation and should be on our way soon. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit to Dallas.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Big Mike from Houston, Texas

Slightly dissatisfied

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Front desk and maintenance crew were very friendly, I had a somewhat negative experience at the restaurant/bar. Service was terrible, got completely ignored while trying to eat and have a drink at the bar. There was one young lady in particular , just refused to acknowledge me until I walked behind the bar to gain her attention to only to get my check at this point and I was dying of thirst. I would return but would definitely seek other places for food and beverages, like the Bombshell across the freeway from the Hotel. They could give their wait staff a few pointers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
After arriving to there hotel I had to wait 20 minutes before being checked in. I stood in line waiting when I made it to the front the attendee walked off and I had to wait for the next attendee. After finally being checked in the room was not as nice as pictures appeared. The following day our keys did not work. Maintenance was called and it took an hour before being let back into the room. The bar and café were both closed so there was no place to wait. Over all I was disappointed with my stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie from Maryland

Just Okay

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on the recommendation of the hotels.com representative. The price was good for one night. We were getting in late and leaving really early, so we just needed a place to sleep. Parking was hard to find, but we managed to find a spot near the front of the hotel. The room was a suite, sleeper sofa and kitchenette on one side, king size bed and bathroom on the other. The air conditioner did not cool at all, no matter what temperature setting. It stayed on all night long! The hot water faucet in the bathroom sink leaked and the water pressure in the shower was weak. When we arrived, I looked through the hotel information that was in the room. It said that the gift shop and the restaurant were both open until 10pm. However, that was not the case when I went to the gift shop for a bottle of water at 9pm. The restaurant was also closed. When I asked the bartender about the hours she told me that it was only opened in the morning. They should change their information in the rooms to reflect the new hours. I probably won't stay here again. I liked the proximity to Love Field, but the hotel needs too much work to make it a good deal.