Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Nice and relaxing!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great staff. Stayed for a stay-cation. Enjoyed the room service! The staff is at the top too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding staff

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel was very pleasant. The staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Great hotel. Loved it!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Came here with the family. Very comfortable, great breakfast, and a very well equipped gym.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glennfrom Dallas, TX

Dallas Ritz - Not Living Up To Ritz Experience

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
My wife and I just celebrated our anniversary, part of which was a night at Ritz-Carlton in Dallas. I've been a customer of theirs before, albeit in different locations. To sum it up, our experience was lack luster. A select few items that we encountered: 1) Guest Relations: I had arranged for flowers which the Ritz insisted be through their florist. Flower never showed up, took ages to get a status, eventual excuse was that the florist never delivered them. My expectation is that when such an arrangement is made, it is the organizations responsibility to get it done, follow-up (ahead of time) if there are issues, and otherwise find an acceptable alternative. None of these things was accomplished. 2) Room: Very nice room, spacious, up to the mark except for a non-working refrigerator. Once again, when you're in a high-cost accommodation you expect that these details are not overlooked. 3) Fearing's Restaurant: Tried twice to call and make reservations, after numerous rings went to v-Mail and pointed us to a website to make reservations, far from high touch. I could go on but, those are the three main issues. I've responded as such to the Gallup Survey, I've asked them to call, not holding my breath. This seems like it's isolated to the Dallas location, my experiences with their other properties have not been the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jenniferfrom Houston

Fine but not great

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was not as service friendly as other ritz Carlton hotels I have visited
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Roberto, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am delighted that you are impressed with your prior stays at The Ritz-Carlton. I am very disappointed to learn that our Ladies and Gentlemen did not exceed your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. I will discuss what happened with our team to ensure that we make the required improvements. Best regards, Roberto van Geenen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Not up to Ritz Standards

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Lobby is very nice
Cons: Door staff should be trained. They were inattentive and lazy.
Location: It was OK
having stayed in many Ritz Carlton properties I was disappointed. Check-in was disorganized, rooms were tired and the restaurant menu appeared to be modeled after a lesser brand. Door staff were lazy and disorganized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Roberto, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your observations with us. I am very disappointed that your experience did not live up to your other visits. Please accept my sincere apologies. We are committed the finest personal service, so I will analyze where the breakdowns occurred and ensure this will not happen again. Thank you also for your kind and constructive words regarding the lobby. I sincerely hope that you will give us a chance to set the record straight soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay in Uptown Dallas

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This is a fantastic hotel...great spa, Fearings is amazing, nice pool, complimentary guacamole/margarita tasting in the lobby in the evening . My only complaint is that the pool was so crowded there were no available chaise lounges and just not enough seating. Of course, in August in Dallas most people will be at the pool! I'm sure it would not be as crowded in non-summer months. Also, I would not book this hotel again through Expedia. I booked a package room with breakfast and valet parking including. This was not noted on the reservation the Ritz received from Expedia and they told me this is not uncommon with reservations coming through Expedia. I showed them my email confirmation of what was included in the price I paid and they honored it. But, just a hassle you don't want to deal with when you're paying top dollar for a hotel room.