Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Comfortable hotel with nice rooftop pool.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, with friendly staff.
Location: Near DFW airport, the hotel is a nice option for those visiting Grapevine, TX.
I enjoy the Grapevine area of Texas and this hotel was a terrific deal and provided much more bang for the buck compared to other hotels in the area. Westin just has a quality about it - the room was very comfortable, plush everything. The lounge had by excellent bar staff and everyone working there greeted you with a smile. They have a shuttle available for trips to Grapevine Mills Mall or its a quick taxi ride into downtown Grapevine for wine, restaurants, and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The bed is so comfortable!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect close to shopping and dining.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Common sense needed

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Our room was comfortable. The staff was pleasant enough. Yet we had a terrible stay. The hotel allowed I'd estimate 100 members of a motorcycle club, and their entourage, to book at the hotel. Not quite Hell's Angels, but not far from it. When we checked in around 7pm, they were blaring music in the parking lot, revving their bikes, driving around the parking lot, and tearing out onto the street (if I hadn't paid in advance, I would've left). We returned from dinner around 10pm, complained to the manager, and he comped our room. The noise didn't stop. 1AM I called the desk, and they assured me police were on site, not that that was deterring anything. Around 3AM it finally subsided. The morning clerk didn't even bother to ask how our stay was - he knew, and showed us two pages of refunds they were issuing. I know denying lodging to people can be problematic, but so is creating situations that demand one-star reviews by not having the good sense not to let a bike gang monopolize the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable.
Cons: keep an eye on the guests post 10 pm?
Location: near DFW airport. That'd be the only reason to be out here I think!
Got a great deal on it through Expedia, last minute on delayed flight too. There was a motorcycle club that was visiting and they were a bit loud all night....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Westin DFW

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Good service but outdated and dingy hotel. Definitely not worth more than $150 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel by the airport

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful, but the food was awful. Room service was long and then the food was cold, ice melted, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Good deal good experience ............................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent option near hotel at a great value

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything you needed was onsite. Free shuttle service to/from airport. Awesome value for the money paid.
Location: About 2 miles from DFW airport. Near several eating establishments and shopping areas as well.
We were forced to stay overnight in Dallas due to a flight cancellation. We were looking for a hotel with free shuttle service and a restaurant on site so we didn't have to worry about getting anywhere else. We booked a King Suite for the same price as a regular room at a lot of other hotels of less quality. Westin offered free shuttle service to/from the airport every 30 minutes. The restaurant and bar was a little pricey, but that's typical for hotels near an airport or meeting facility. There's a Denny's across the street as another eating option. I am a travel agent and I will definitely be recommending the Westin to my clients who opt to drive to Dallas and fly out from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Texas

Stayed here on wedding night before honeymoon

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The location near the airport was hard to beat.
The hotel was clean and easy to access. The staff was very helpful in getting us to the airport early so we did not miss our flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springtown TX

Wonderful Hotel stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: no at this time
Location: only there for the 1 night not much time
I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin. Staff was very friendly and helpful with all needs. Rooms were etremely clean and well maintained. Pool area was very enjoyable and food was awesome.