Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best night's sleep I've had in months

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything was well executed.
Cons: The pool on the rooftop is small and needs to be updated to a much larger pool.
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth is a gorgeous facility. I was a guest for 4 nights, attending a conference in Las Colinas. From the moment I checked in the staff were so helpful and friendly. Special thanks to front desk manager Braden Skelton who went above and beyond to assist me. The bed at Westin was extremely comfortable. I had the best sleep I've had in months! The restaurant had great food, and was very fast and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bagram Afganstain

The Westin

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: the room was very clean
Cons: Did not like being on the 13th floor.
Location: Only did a overnight stay.
The hotel was well kept.The room was large enough for one person. Room service and food was very good. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, pretty , friendly, professionally run
Cons: NA
Location: DFW
Beautiful hotel, great value. Well lit parking, large shuttle to airport. Costs a fee per night for car to stay parked there per nite, but we feel it is secure there- most of DFW hotels now charge a fee to park over a vacation stay, as opposed to Houston International Airport. Wonderful food at restaurant- friendly and professional staff! Great for business travelers - and vacationers that drive to DFW and need a place to sleep, park and shuttle.u
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Noisy and dirty

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A lot.
If you are looking for a clean, quiet hotel...look elsewhere. I stay in Westin Hotels all over the world and this is by far the noisiest / dirtiest of any that I have visited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: Get a fridge in the rooms and have a free breakfast
The hotel was very nice and we enjoyed our stay except the the cloudy out door pool. We looked watching the planes taking off and landing from DFW. The only thing we didn't like about our room was there was not refrigerator and the only thing we didn't like about the hotel is that there was no free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

Hotel near airport.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
My wife and I had a wonderful weekend in Dallas. Easy travel, not too far from good food or entertainment. Oscar Reeves brought a second robe up to my room in less than 3 minutes. He was lively and fun. All the staff were very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful hotel, everyone was friendly I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: This hotel provided everything one would expect from a name brand. Good parking and good service etc. Near airport, so not so quiet.
Close proximity and a fair price will keep this bookmark towards the top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Dallas vaca

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hot tub wasn't working and pool was green. Other than that the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome hotel next to DFW Airport, a great place!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything! We never asked for anything, everything was readily available when we came in and the staff was amazing. Shout out to Jose , @ front desk!
Cons: The only thing, and its not a complaint is to maybe add cereal to the breakfast bar. But how can you improve anything that doesn't need improving? :)
Location: The Westin is centrally located in Irving next to DFW Airport, lots of shopping centers, Texas Stadium and definitely make the drive to see Southfork!
We came up for a 2 day competition that was held at the Westin. The staff was AWESOME, COURTEOUS, FRIENDLY and willing to help in any way that they could. They went above and beyond their means. Everything was centrally located and so easy to find. The room was wonderful, clean and the bed was ever so comfortable, especially after driving all day to get there. Great water pressure too! I definitely hope that future competitions will be held at the Westin, because we'll definitely come back. We'll even come back even if they don't have competitions there!!! I really loved having a Starbucks located in the lobby. I just wished they were open all day, haha. A big shout out to everyone for making our stay the best. It didn't matter where we went in Irving, the people were friendly, courteous, and I mean went above and beyond to assist you in any way!! That's one thing I love about Texas, we are downright friendly!!! Hats off to y'all because this is how a business gets repeat customers/clients.