Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ecxellent

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very good hotel everything was perfect would stay again in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by General Managar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Westin survey. We know your time is valuable and we appreciated you completing a survey. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Perfect for business or relaxation

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The Location, the friendliness of the hotel staff, the amenities
I stayed here on my weekend get away. It was in a perfect location right near the airport, and near other things that tourist would want to do. The Staff was helpful and friendly, the place was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Toilet didn't work!!!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Fix the toilet. I was embarrassed.
Location: Only one food place nearby. I got tired of eating at Denny's.
The toilet did not flush. They sent a repairman right away. I think it flushed right before he left. I went out for the evening. Woke up late. Toilet did not flush in the morning. I told them at the front desk and expected some kind of. What can we do for you and nothing. I thought that was odd.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorest service I ever received from a Westin hote

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Service, service, service.
Location: Near the airport
Drive up to check in and no one was at the valet stand. Waited 20 minutes, and then went to check in. Long lines at the check in counter. Finally found someone to help us unload our car and put our bags on a carrier. This hotel was inadequately staffed. Disappointing service from a Westin hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by General Managar, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a Westin survey. I apologize that we did not deliver on our promise for a refreshing and renewing Westin experience. Our dedicated hospitality professionals work hard each and every day to ensure that the guest experience in our hotel is a refreshing and renewing one. Clearly we are disappointed in your instance. As this is certainly not the standard in which we have set or aspire to exceed. I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take great pride in knowing that our guests leave rested and replenished. This is an unusual circumstance that happened in your instance and this is not a way that we strive to accommodate our guests. I will speak with my team regarding this information. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: update the rooms
Location: It was close to just about everything i wanted to do
The hotel room felt old and needs to be renovated. The hotel staff was very friendly. I was on the 15th floor so I heard the planes more than i cared to but thus the burden of stay at a hotel by an airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by General Managar, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for letting us know about your stay here at our hotel. I see you were able to experience the friendliness and professionalism of our wonderful staff but I apologize for not meeting your expectations with our rooms. Please know that I will review the information you have provided us and will make some adjustments. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you would give us another opportunity when your travels bring you to the DFW area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

must visit

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Free Breakfast :P
too good to stay.. awesome hotel. Clean and Comfort at peaks.. Best hotel I have ever stay so far..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by General Managar, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Arkansas

great location, great staff and beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: expedia
we only stayed for one night, but it was great! the staff went out of their way to accommodate us with special transportation requests. the room was clean, comfortable and the temperature was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by General Managar, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Great for spending nite close to airport

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great place if u have an early flight out or need to relax after a flight.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by General Managar, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you have taken to express your feelings about our hotel. We have a great deal of pride in our hotel and our service. I am pleased to hear that we met all your expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for business traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport
Room was over lobby and portico - employees on break congregated outside and could be heard all night. No plugs for charging iPads or phones on desk, night stand. Parking lot was dark and completely packed - close by spots reserved for $8 valet parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by General Managar, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you have taken to express your feelings about our hotel. Even though your experience is not typical of what we hear from the vast majority of our guests I do sincerely apologize for what seems to have been very disappointing. I only wish that I had had the opportunity to visit with you while you were a guest in the hotel. I am sure that we would have found a way to resolve these issues to your complete satisfaction. This type of information is very valuable to us and I assure you we will use it to improve the experience for future guests. Thank you again and I hope that if your travel plans once again include our area that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laressa from Texas

Nice hotel near Grapevine downtown.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Cons: The Jacuzzi by the pool was green. Not very appealing.
Location: very convenient to DFW airport and easy access to Grapevine attractions.
The staff was wonderful and the room was very nice. We were there celebrating our anniversary. The person checking us in offered us a room upgrade and the concierge was very helpful suggesting places to visit. We had a very enjoyable weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by General Managar, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel. We're glad that you chose us to celebrate your anniversary and we are happy to hear you had a wonderful time. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.