Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rickfrom Houston

promo trip

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice extended stay hotel. Good service but electronic locks were a frustrating nuisance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davidfrom NY

Excellent Staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location was close to everything. The only weakness is the wi-fi signal in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tired Travelerfrom Plano, TX

Decent Hotel for Plano

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
I recently started traveling to Plano for work regularly and the hotel brands I stay at in other cities that are acceptable for a night or two in Plano were terrible - run down, bad service, etc. so I tried TownePlace and was pleasantly surprised. It's closer to my Plano office than the others, was in good condition, and clean. I'm a woman and I typically work late, this hotel is in a good area and I felt safe. This is my new regular place to stay when in Plano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jefffrom Douglass

Stay was ok

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
First room smelled terrible but front desk did a great job in moving us to a nicer room. Hotel was supposed to br non smoking but saw a few patrons smoking in hotel. Rooms were clean but small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inland Empire, CA

Nice stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Kitchen, pool, quiet
This is a decent place for the price. It's obviously not a five star resort, but I did not have any issues with room cleanliness, the staff or anything else. It was a rather quiet stay, which was good. They had continental breakfast each morning. Having a kitchen in the room made it nice as well. I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Larry, Thank you for taking the time and provide us with your comments. We are delighted that your stay with the TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Sincerely, The Staff from the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Dallas Plano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandrafrom Texas

Fits 4 adults comfortably

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice, small property. Well maintained. Adequate breakfast. Room is big for 2 people, comfortable for 4. Full kitchen in room is a big plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A great stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
I had a pleasant stay. Overall the hotel was very clean with good amenities. My room was clean and spacious. The only hot food served at breakfast were waffles and oatmeal, but still a good selection. They served hole fruit, 4 or 5 cold cereals, milk, juices, coffee, hot chocolate, tea, nuts, pastries, yogurt, boiled eggs, and waffles. The dining room was very clean and the attendant kept the bar well stocked. Not a bad breakfast for anyone on a budget. Upon check-in the clerk asked me how many keys I would like. He did not assume two keys would be enough. I appreciate him asking. This was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff H.from Plano

Nice, Convenient Place

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, a great stay for the day. Will stay again if in the area.