Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very clean. Comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful? Food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Mini vac....

Posted Jul 21, 2014
First let me say that the hotal staff is wonderful and very pleasant. The rooms are nice as well. The only bad thing is that the they only have one rob in the bathroom and it was very stained and dirty. The other things where that some of the patio furniture cushions were torn and the drinks were over priced. FYI the food in cook hall is not worth the money. But there are a lot of nice places to eat within walking distance. This was my first stay at the W Hotal/Dallas. I really love the living room night club try the popcorn shrimp and the drink prices are reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Rooms are big and the location is close to lots of Dallas activities. The pool area is a decent size and it's nice that they have a poolside bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Texas

Very Disappointed for the Price!

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed! This was a getaway for our anniversary. Paid extra for the Spectacular Room only to be given a room on the 9th floor with a view of run down apartments! Asked to be changed and was given a higher floor. Unfortunately, the room was exactly in the same part of the building giving us a roof view of the same apartments. Better but not by much. Very overpriced for the condition and construction going on by the entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LJ from Louisiana

Perfect spot for any event at Amer Airlines Center

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was incredibly friendly. No pretense or snootiness; just warmth and helpfulness. Fun, contemporary decor throughout. Several great eating options within walking distance, from sushi, Neapolitan pizza, thai, or burger & bbq joints. New Perot science museum just one block away. Save loads on valet parking by self-parking in ramp across street for only $10 a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from Dallas

Mixed feelings

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I would have been very satisfied with this hotel had the pool area been more accommodating (very small and few lounge chairs). In addition, there was street construction next to the hotel which started around 7:30 a.m. I know this is not the hotel's fault, but it was very noisy. Until the construction is completed, I would recommend staying in a room on the side opposite the construction on an upper level floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
our stay at the W was great. Our only complaint was the room was warm and didn't seem to cool down well even when the thermostat was turned down. the cafe' latte in the breakfast space was fabulous. overall a very nice experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No rollaway requested

Posted May 25, 2014
Asked for rollaway bed 3 weeks in advance. They did not have any left when I checked in. Otherwise nice hotal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Dallas Done Right!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was modern, clean, comfortable, & best of all, not noisy at all when trying to sleep. There is a lot in walking distance or you can always catch a ride somewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com