Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great clean and convenient!

Posted May 18, 2015
Excellent hotel minutes from uptown. Always a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Decatur, TX

Great concert location

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, shower
Cons: general upgrades
Location: AAC, dining
The hotel is right across the street from the AAC, which is great! It has become our routine to stay at The W Dallas when we attend AAC events, as we live NW of Ft Worth. It is a nice hotel, but this last stay was not as nice as previous stays.. There were loud people across the hall, having a party or something. The room seemed a little worn, the bed lumpy, and the toilet ran continuously after flushing - which I repaired (your welcome). The staff was very nice as always.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Not a good place at all!! The room was not clean and staff was not helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Great Place

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great facility, good food and drinks, and right in the heart of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ATX

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great stay! Perfect location! Walking distance to many nice places and AAC is right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Abilene, TX

Excellent Service...

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location: American Airlines Center right across the street is super convenient. Very centraly located for lots of activities.
I was there for Disney on Ice with my two young granddaughters and although the hotel appearance is not child friendly, the staff went VERY much out of their way to be accomodating to the girls' needs. I was impressed with the service and friendliness of all the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown Dallas location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location, decorations and design, front desk and Valet were very friendly and helpful
Cons: Restaurant services and room service
2 hours to get breakfast there were understaffed 45 minutes to get coffee... 50 minute wait time for coffee in room. Swimming pool was nonfunctional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Beautiful hotel close to American Airlines Center.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Hello luxury, from the moment we walked through the door we felt pampered. Beautiful room and a gorgeous view. After we got settled we wandered around the hotel admiring it. There was a very well equipped gym area on level 17, a relaxing spa on 16, with the pool on the same level. The pool area is absolutely beautiful. Views on all sides, plus the pool itself is an infinity style. And it's warmed so great even if there's a chill in the air. Beautiful room, beautiful staff, I certainly will be staying here again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location is all this hotel has to offer

Posted Mar 15, 2015
We stayed at this hotel after a Maverick's game. The bathroom was not clean. The beds were hard as a rock. Our phone and electrical outlet were not in operating order. The concierge was unable to help us with breakfast reservations. I'm glad we only booked for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Awesome and great location! Friendly staff ! Nice stay