Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Mini vac....

Posted Jul 21, 2014
First let me say that the hotal staff is wonderful and very pleasant. The rooms are nice as well. The only bad thing is that the they only have one rob in the bathroom and it was very stained and dirty. The other things where that some of the patio furniture cushions were torn and the drinks were over priced. FYI the food in cook hall is not worth the money. But there are a lot of nice places to eat within walking distance. This was my first stay at the W Hotal/Dallas. I really love the living room night club try the popcorn shrimp and the drink prices are reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Rooms are big and the location is close to lots of Dallas activities. The pool area is a decent size and it's nice that they have a poolside bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No rollaway requested

Posted May 25, 2014
Asked for rollaway bed 3 weeks in advance. They did not have any left when I checked in. Otherwise nice hotal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but overpriced.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Small room, not the most comfortable bed, rain shower was more like a trickle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worse W hotel in the world

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Cons: the view
Location: good location and right by the katy trail
The electricity wasnt working, the heater wasnt working and the staff was very rude and inorganized. For $300 a night, you would be better off at a motel six.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Bathroom was separated by a curtain. Good for romantic stay. Not so much with your 15 year old niece. Awkward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay for the Penguins vs Stars Game.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: I like the resturant in the hotel the burgers are amazing.
Cons: coffee maker in room.
Location: The hotel is right beside American Airlines Center just a short walk. There are a lot of small places to eat or have drinks which is very nice.
This was a very nice hotel and is great for young adults. The night life in the hotel was vast. The service was great and everyone was very friendly. I was only disapointed in two things: we were not allowed to check in early not even 45 mins and there is no a coffee maker in the room. The pool area was nice but noticed some garbage beside the pool from guests. I would recomend this hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J.Lariviere from Austin,TX

great stay big D's best

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything you expect from a W Hotel - location is prime surrounded by great restaurants , walking distance from Dealey Plaza and other great hangouts. This is one of the best stay in Dallas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas stat

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Stayed over on Christmas Eve. Nice dinner and great breakfast. Hotel was quiet, which was expected due to the holiday. I would stay again. Staff was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Beautifully decorated rooms, clean hallways, and they gave us a room with a view on request.