Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Great staff and food

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The hotel itself has an interesting decor, but when in Dallas... The staff, food, and amenities are great. The prices at the hotels bars and restaurant are great and the quality top notch. My biggest issues are: the pillows on the bed, very comfy for about 5 seconds, then become flat as a pancake. Stack 3 and you may be ok. The towels and washcloths feel cheap. Thin and coarse. I'm sure it won't take much to improve this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Really great hotel, I enjoyed the stay very much. Nice and clean. Mini bar was over priced. But everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Swanky hotel in a perfect location. Staff very attentive and friendly. Check in/Check out very smoothe. I will definitely be staying here again for future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice view and plenty of ameneties

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, Clean, Ammeneties
Cons: Change color of carpet in the elevators.
Clean rooms great location and friendly staff. Nice gym excellent pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great clean and convenient!

Posted May 18, 2015
Excellent hotel minutes from uptown. Always a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, TX

Great concert location

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, shower
Cons: general upgrades
Location: AAC, dining
The hotel is right across the street from the AAC, which is great! It has become our routine to stay at The W Dallas when we attend AAC events, as we live NW of Ft Worth. It is a nice hotel, but this last stay was not as nice as previous stays.. There were loud people across the hall, having a party or something. The room seemed a little worn, the bed lumpy, and the toilet ran continuously after flushing - which I repaired (your welcome). The staff was very nice as always.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Not a good place at all!! The room was not clean and staff was not helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Snoqualmie

ACM Awards

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel! Very hip! Staff was great, hotel was great. Disappointed by lack of pool seating and that it is not in the sun. Also found the food and beverage to be quite expensive and average at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Great Place

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great facility, good food and drinks, and right in the heart of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels