Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bang for the buck!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The room was huge and clean. Bathroom was also very spacious. The floor was quiet and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Fairytale Honeymoon

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Attention to detail. Service staff.
Cons: Definitely needs a pool and/or a spa.
Location: Located in the Turtle Creek area. Things to do....Arboretum, Inwood Theatre, etc...
My new wife and I (married Friday afternoon), spent the weekend at the Warwick Melrose. Our corner room on the 8th floor provided us with a spectacular view of the city. The room was absolutely breathtaking. A great variety of attractions, dining and entertainment establishments. The service staff was very friendly and responsive to our requests. We will definitely return to celebrate special occassions..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Very comfortable. Wonderful staff.

Posted May 12, 2015
Great location. Have stayed several times. Extremely pet ffifndly wigh several doggy day care options on Oak Lawn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The Library bar was a nice place to enjoy a cocktail.
Location: We could walk to the Katy Trail and Uptown was just a few blocks away.
Had a nice stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly. This was a great place to have a business meeting. Breakfast in the hotel was fast and the food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, TX

ACM weekend

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We went to DFW for ACM awards...Melrose was very quiet, convenient, clean with great hospitality...we have stayed there many times over the years and will again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a four star at all

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Restaurant on site was excellent
Cons: Beds, cleanliness, amenities offered without extra charges. Free parking, like every other hotel.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance
First off make sure you are prepared for paying a fee for anything and everything, wifi and fitness center and parking as well! The bed we slept one felt like there were rocks under the mattress worse than a fold out couch bed. Room was dingy and dirty, and there was still hair in the bathtub drain area so you know they didn't do much for cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

review good and not so good

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Got up to take a shower on Friday morning there was no water.letter outside of door stating that the City of Dallas turned off the water for 4 hours. Called the front desk they said we could go across the street and shower. Asked about a discount, None. Had to stand in front of TV to change channels on remote and the numbers are worn off of remote, they need to up grade TV's . Need to upgrade shower heads. The Library was awesome and is what makes the hotel! Walking to shops, dinner, breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tsung-Yen from Boulder, CO

Great

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Dallas, tx

great place to stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
We went for a hometown staycation weekend. Hotel was beautiful! Had a blast at the hotel bar The Library. Recommend Amie as your server.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very convenient to restaurants, airport, freeways

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: proximity to everything
Cons: $ for parking and TV
Location: wonderful location
We flew into Love Field and the hotel was literally 15 minutes from the airport. On the way was our car rental. The staff was very accommodating, gracious and prompt. The room was clean and spacious but a little worn. The parking amount was very high and judging by the proximity to the lot itself, even more outrageous. The cable television was lacking. Very few channel choices and not HD. Overall, we would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Matthew H, Hotel Management
Dear Val, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Warwick Melrose, Dallas. Feedback such as yours is an invaluable tool that we use to improve our product and services. Your feedback about the room and the cable choices has been forwarded to the appropriate staff. We look forward to your next stay with us the next time life brings you to Dallas.