Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Bad Breakfast, Dismissive Staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good Location.
Cons: Staff should be a little concerned about guests. We are not an interruption to your day. We are the reason you have a job.
Location: Great location near DFW with lots of resturants and shopping near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some renovation

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Nice staff, motel a little run down, mattress was terrible
2 out of 5
by momanddaughter

Unfriendly staff and smells smokey

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Room and breakfast
Cons: The smell and customer service
Location: Location wasn't that great
There were 3 people in line in front of us checking in at the time and we had to wait over 30 minutes because she was the only one at the counter. The young lady that checked us in was very unfriendly and acted irritated towards us (maybe because everyone came at once?). The entire hotel smelled like cigarette smoke with the exception of our room. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good but I will not stay here again because of the unfriendly staff and overwhelming smoke smell. Sadly disappointing for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great expirence! Close to airport and lots of shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted May 30, 2014
It's fine if you only stay for couple days. No hot breakfast only the complimentary one. The room is old and the wall is thin. We we were woke up at mid night because of the TV loud from next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Services not good

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not receive our wakeup call. Talked to Renee the assistant manager after rereturning from our vacation. Her response included comments like that is why people have cell phones and why there are alarm clocks in the room. We forgot our phone charger and did not want to leave the phone on. We counted on this wakeup call to catch our shuttle on time. Telling me to use other backup means does not justify her incompetent staff members.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irving texas

Posted May 21, 2014
Room was beat up or worn out. Drawers were missing, stains all over the floor. Bath tub was chipped and stained. Hallways were dirty and in bad need of a vacuuming. Vending machine room was dirty and in disrepair with water leaking on the floor. A towel was there to soak up the mess the hotel staff was very nice including cleaning ladies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Hartford, CT

A little of both

Posted May 12, 2014
It was a great experience especially since it was our first family vacation. Rooms were always cleaned and breakfast was simple yet good. Cons: Hot tub was out of service and based on previous guest comments it has been. Also, pool should get cleaned more often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very two to three star rating. Limited parking - poor access to entry to hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vince from Marlton, NJ

Not up to Wingate Standards

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast. The covenient location of the hotel as it was near the airport and near my destination.
Cons: The staff was courteous but did not seem enthusiastic about their jobs.
Location: Hotel is near the DFW Airport and major highways making it easy to get to downtown Dallas.
The room was not being maintained. There were two lights out in the bedroom and one light out in the bathroom. The refrigerator was inoperative. The bathtub deck had turned grayish black. The paint on the back of the bathroom door was in terrible shape. The bathroom light fixture was crooked.