Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

No good!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
There was a party on the 3rd floor all night . No was in charge. manger was off. No one could make any decision. Rooms the carpet was dirty. Just not a good stay. never stay at another Wingate Wyndham.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff, you have my apologies for the situations you encountered during your stay and that our services did not meet your expectations. I am sorry to hear that you had a less than favorable impression about our hotel and our accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. It is always our goal to give you a 5 star experience and I apologize for failing to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I apologize for the uncomfortable experience you faced during your stay. We will make sure to handle concerns such as your experience differently in the future. We value your business and we want to provide you and all of our guests the value services at all times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I apologize for the uncomfortable experience you faced during your stay. We will make sure to handle concerns such as your experience differently in the future. We value your business and we want to provide you and all of our guests the value services at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

We enjoyed our stay :)

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We booked two rooms in this hotel and it was no problem when we requested them close ton one another. We had a nice quiet stay, the rooms were clean, nice staff and mist of all we enjoyed the indoor pool ! We visited several attractions and this hotel was in a great location within 15 mins travel time of each place .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is nice to read feedback that our location worked best for you. Your feedback is highly appreciated and this would be used to improve our service. It will always be a pleasure to welcome you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean
Cons: Bed mattress, stop using so much room fragrance, improve breakfast selections, powdered eggs were aweful
Location: Was there for a conference so it was conveniently located
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. We hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for experiencing disappointment with our hotel. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveler from Oklahoma

Nice Hotel, Reasonable Price

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in was very quick. We asked for an extra towel and blanket and they had it to us within a few minutes. To me the bed was very comfortable, however my husband would disagree. We had a slight problem with one of the elevators. The door wouldn't completely close and the alarm would sound. I quickly pushed the door open and got off. We avoided that particular elevator for the rest of the stay (I'd like to see the maintenance logs on those things). The breakfast was one of the best ones we've had at a hotel. It was a very quiet stay. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for finding the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are tremendously pleased that we succeeded in providing you with a superb experience. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, hence it is good to know that we were able to hit the mark. Thank you for appreciating our efficient check-in system, our comfortable bed, and most of all, our friendly and accommodating staff. We would like to apologize about the problem you had with one of our elevators. We will have it inspected to determine what caused its door not to close completely. The safety of our guests comes first. We hope you will come back soon. We look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yevette from Cedar hill, tx

Always enjoy my stay!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay at this hotel at least once a month for work. It's always an easy process to Check in. My room is always comfortable and clean (which are BIG things to me!) You can't go wrong with this facility!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Let us thank you for making us your preferred hotel stay. We greatly appreciate your continued patronage and loyalty to our brand. We are enormously pleased that we have consistently provided you with impeccably clean and comfortable accommodations. It is always a pleasure to have you with us. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Location is off major interstate and is easy to access. Restaurants nearby. Room was clean. Staff friendly. Will stay again if necessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are tremendously pleased to learn that we succeeded in providing you with a superb experience. We appreciate you for mentioning that we are well-situated, and you were impressed with our immaculate room and friendly staff. We hope to see us again soon. We look forward to serving you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D from San Antonio, TX

Good Enough

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Room size, and cleanliness.
Cons: Staff hospitality training, none of the staff except one front desk girl were nice.
The hotel itself was nice, the rooms were big and clean. The staff was not very friendly, the person at the desk was always sitting down on her phone and you had to make an effort to get her attention. Their breakfast was good, though they did run out of coffee every morning so we always had to get coffee somewhere else. Biggest con is staying on the side of the hotel that is beside the gentleman's club. On Friday and Saturday night we were woken to sounds of peeling out cars, thumping speakers and loud people outside of the club. I would ask to stay on the other side of the hotel, not facing the club. We had to get earplugs for the Saturday night so we could sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback. We are glad that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. You have our thanks for mentioning that we have a good facility and we have large, immaculate rooms. We shall look into your comments regarding the attitude of our front desk staff and the shortage of coffee during breakfast. Our desire is to make all our guests feel welcome and their needs attended to. We are terribly sorry that the noise from the club near our hotel woke you up. You can be certain that we will seek more ways to further reduce the noise penetrating our rooms, so our guests will have a restful stay. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon. We hope to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A.W.Wiggers from Canyon Lake

Near my conference site...

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay, however the commode seat was loose and floated around. My notification to the desk was met with a strange look like, "So, what do you want me to do about it"...I told her to put it on the maintenance list. (Rm 235)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so nice to hear that all in all you had an enjoyable stay. We are glad that we were able to attain our goal which is guest satisfaction. We are terribly sorry that you were inconvenienced by the commode seat that was loose. You can be assured that we will address this issue to ensure that our future guests do not have the same experience. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PJM from WI

Bloody mess

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Filthy hotel. Blood stains on floor in first room. Asked for a second room and that too had a big blood stain in corner. Rooms weren't very clean, beaten up and smelled like a wet dog. Right next to a big strip club and no stores or restaurants anywhere close, not that you want to walk to them anyways in the area. Many many other choices in the area, chose them versus this dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are deeply disturbed by your feedback regarding the presence of bloodstains in both rooms you occupied. Although it is difficult for us to imagine that such stains would be left unclean, your voice is of utmost importance to us, so we will request the head of our housekeeping department to look into this matter. The same goes for your comment about encountering an unpleasant odor in the rooms. We take matters that compromise our room standards very seriously. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, so we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel, and provide you with an exceptional experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

experience as expected

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was great- actually had eggs and bacon! Yum! Overall experience was as expected for a $90 room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so wonderful to hear that we hit the mark, and provided you with a superb experience. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon. We pride ourselves in being consistent. You can trust us to provide you with the same excellent accommodations and services.