Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Not as expected

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I stayed one night between two flights, and I chose this hotel based on the previous positive feedbacks. Unfortunately,my experience was highly disappointing. Besides the renovation of which I was aware of, the walls and floors are paper thin with all the consequences. As soon as I entered the room (8 pm) I got a call from the reception saying that the people of the room underneath mine were complaining about the noise. It was literally 5 minutes after I opened the door and I was still obviously arranging my luggage. The receptionist should have definitely avoided that unpleasant call to me. Morning staff barely greeted me and we were almost face to face. Breakfast should be served at 6 am but when I went downstairs it was still half done. I had to ask a guy who seemed to belong to the hotel(reception was vacant) to switch on at least the toaster for me. I had to wait 10 minutes and get bits and pieces of food and beverages while the kitchen maid was finally arranging the breakfast. After all this I cannot recommend this hotel even for a short stay as mine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas.

Nice hotel location but under renovation.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: Nothing around. Just a couple of other hotels.
Stayed in a similar hotel before. Surprised only has shower bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

DO NOT STAY HERE - Should be closed for remodeling

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Managers reception beer and food. Stale hot dogs and a pitcher of flat beer.
Cons: CLOSE until you are ready to serve guests.
There is no way this hotel should even be open. It is in the middle of major over haul. Floors are torn up, walls are torn down, dust and crap everywhere. Picture an environment in the middle of MAJOR construction. Open holes in the walls where heating vents go, OPEN electrical boxes with LIVE wires. IT IS HORRIBLE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major Renovation,

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I Was disappointed that the Hotel was under major renovation throughout the entire hotel, I had to carry my briefcase and other products 3 floors, because the one day the elevators were shut down , This was to much on to many floors, Thank you, Todd
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Renovation Dust!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel is under renovation - massive amounts of debris~ Will likely be nice afterwards... bathroom was mildewed and porcelain was peeling off the tub River - 1st night check in was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The Hotel was good. The location (Las Colinas) is very nice and quite. The room was big and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Perfect location in Las Colinas

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This hotel was perfectly located for my recent stay in Irving/Las Colinas TX. They were running a great special due to complete renovation of the hotel. It was a bit dusty and messy in the hallways; but the room was nice and clean. I don't know how long the renovation will last, but if you are averse to staying in the midst of that I wouldn't recommend. For the low price it was well worth the stay. And they include a free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel is undergoing renovations and is a mess, but the staff was very gracious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aromas, CA

construction

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: friendly service, shuttle service
Cons: this time they could have done a better job of controlling the dust during the remodel/construction.
Location: there are some good restaurants near by and the hotel will provide a shuttle service to these places and other locations.
The hotel is under renovation so there was a lot of dust and some noise as work Is getting done between 9 and 6. it didn't bother me the only thing that bothered me was the dust in the hallway and elevator. I understand they are making it better so it was no big deal for me. I have been staying at this hotel for business the last four years and I have been satisfied. With the remodel I think and hope it will be better for my next stay in 2016.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Remodel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I was blindsided by the fact that entire hotel was being remodeled. It also happened that there were several noisy occupants on my floor. Floor above creaked as people walked above me. I am sure once it is remodeled it will be fabulous, but until then I would not recommend a stay at this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have suffered because of our renovations. We hope that once they are completed you will allow us to host any future visits to the Las Colinas area.