Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Remodel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I was blindsided by the fact that entire hotel was being remodeled. It also happened that there were several noisy occupants on my floor. Floor above creaked as people walked above me. I am sure once it is remodeled it will be fabulous, but until then I would not recommend a stay at this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have suffered because of our renovations. We hope that once they are completed you will allow us to host any future visits to the Las Colinas area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel was under renovation, but room was fine

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Shuttle service, rental car places on site and does a pretty good job with their continental breakfast (good coffee, decent food options).
Cons: Will be better after renovation is done
Location: Airport, several offices, so it's a good option if you have work activity nearby.
Basic place, but they have a great shuttle service that even took me to where my meetings were over a couple days. No charge! Saved a lot by avoiding cab fairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, we always appreciate out guest feedback. I am so delighted to read that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle services. We hope that on your next trip to Irving,TX you will allow us to host your stay. Safe travels and thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The staffs were really friendly and helpful in making my stay very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. I am excited to read that all of our staff was friendly and helpful and they accomplished the goal of making your stay comfortable. We hope that once our renovations are completed you will provide us with a second opportunity to provide you the best services. Thank you again and safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Excellent place-rooms, staff, food,, etc

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Wonderful New Year getaway ! This is our 2nd stay there. Coming back in a few weeks. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by nancy, Hotel Management
Dear Reese, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a wonderful New Year's getaway. We hope that when you are back out renovation are completed and you will enjoy all of our services even more. Thank you and safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom morales

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
It was a very nice hotel, staff was great and the breakfast was better then excepted... And the hotel was in a very nice area im town. I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
very comfortable and convenient to many locations in the Metroplex. An enjoyable stay at a very affordable price with many features and amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Central Texas

The mattress was terrible. The hvac did not work.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Nice people.
Cons: Relocate the hotel, remodel.
Location: Not a good location if you don't have a car. Just a few restaurants (pizza hut, etc.) nearby.
The location was not good for someone without a car. Only a few restaurants within walking distance and you had to dodge traffic to keep from getting run over. The hotel was touted as being 2.3 miles from the destination that I entered, when in fact it was over 10 miles. The facility is a little worn down. Difficult to find someone to even plug in a phone! What if you had more devices? There are plenty of newer facilities nearby. You should check them out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: They had Mr. Pibb in the vending machine. Always a bonus.
Cons: The cleanliness definitely was an issue - overall it was just really outdated.
Location: Not sure..we were there on business.
The bathroom and the entire hallway and room carpeting was stained and dirty. It felt like a 1 star hotel at best and certainly not what I expected for paying $140 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Very nice

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Free upgrade to larger room. Big, comfortable bed.
Cons: On-call shuttle for late airport arrivals.
Location: We had to search for somewhere that had meal delivery service late at night cos there's nothing available in the hotel or nearby.
Everything was great. Comfortable bed, clean room, plenty of room. Coffee was bad, but all hotel coffee is bad everywhere I've been. Appreciate the buffet breakfast too. Pleasant staff. Only negative is there's no airport shuttle after 8pm. Late arrival customers have to pay about $30 to get to the hotel. Didn't like that surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Clean. Comfortable. Good rest.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Business trip. Stayed here several times before. Always a good experience.