Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Check in was horrible

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Lady at the front desk didn't have a clue on what she was doing took almost 30 minutes to check in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Start cleaning and painting the surrounding walls, the floor in some areas looks like it has not been scrub in many months.
Location: The localion is great, thats what fool me
Very dissapointed, not what I expected from Baymont. I have stayed in other Baymont Hotel, and I was expecting the same quality, this hotel look like a wellfare hotel. Seeing other guests it became clear. I'm sorry, I took my wife and daughter there. Breakfast was not a hot breakfast like many others Baymont hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kachervianfrom Snellville

Not the BAYMONT im used too

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have never stayed at an exterior Baymont. The clerk that checked me in was very nice. The room itself I have to say I expected more... cleanliness and fine tuned areas that mattered like the restroom. But back to the room, The carpet was dark which made me feel awkward when I realized the room wasnt vaccummed.As I sat and ate I saw a small roach crawl out of a port hole in the phone. I hurried and turned the phone towards and up against the wall to block the hole so the roach wouldn't come back out. So the whole night I felt yukkie about the carpet and seeing that roach. My husband and I wouldn't take a shower because the bath tile was not fixed or just wasn't what we were used to with Baymont... overall. I wouldn't go back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherylfrom Lake City, FL

An older motel with updates

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made reservations sight unseen based on the photos online. Unfortunately, the photos didn't include a view of the outside of the guest rooms and I assumed these were indoor entrances. I don't like outdoor-entranced rooms. That one complaint aside, the room was clean, fairly quiet considering its proximity to the Interstate, and updated with new beds and TV. Overall, a good value for the room rate I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stepheniefrom Alabama

Happy Honeymooner's

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at Baymont Inn this past weekend. The bed was super comfortable and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful for anything we needed. It's an older hotel that could use some updating in a few areas but overall we were very pleased with our stay and will return for future trips to TN. The price was great for staying right outside of Chattanooga so we had more money to spend on attractions and not just a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
price was high for conditions
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissafrom Michigan

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay. We just needed a hotel to stay in while we were traveling, so we only stayed the night and had the complimentary breakfast and then continued on to our destination. We booked it for the way there and back. The first time the room was a little dirty. We also left my son's book in the room. We checked on our way back to see if they had it, but they said no. I am assuming that one of the staff threw it away or decided to keep it. Not very cool, but not a huge deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hamilton, oh

Wish we hadn't

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Room was , in my kids' words, "gross". And the free breakfast was pointless. The make your waffle area didn't wirk. My son put batter in. 7 min later it was still raw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com