Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Have been here twice and I'm impressed with their nice helpful staff and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Lake, NY

Great Value and Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and nice breakfast!
Cons: Additional elevator needed, and really should offer an outdoor sunning area.
Very nice stay that turned out fantastic. Hotel and staff were great, and they offered a breakfast that we were more accustomed too (Filling). The pool and hot tub were not very large, but accommodating... it would have been a lot nicer if they would have offered these outdoors. My wife and I were both disappointed that there was nothing outdoors that would have allowed us to lay around a bit and catch some rays! The area offers just about all the eateries one could ask for nearby, and quick access to main highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Jacque, Hotel Management
Hello On behalf of Country Inn and Suites of Calhoun, Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff and hotel. We strive to make sure that all guest are made to feel Welcome and comfortable during there stay. We look forward to your next stay at Country Inn and Suites Calhoun, GA. Warm Regards Jacque Jacque Eells General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay, but....

Posted Jun 30, 2014
First the positives: the staff could not have been any friendlier or more helpful. They were truly great. The big (huge!) negative was that obviously the hotel just switched to totally non smoking and our room (supposedly non smoking) smelled like an old ashtray. The room reeked. As there were no rooms available for us to switch to, we stayed the night, but it was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel right off highway

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Checkin very friendly and hotel was clean comfortable
1 out of 5
by Sharrky from Toronto, Ontario , Canada

Business trip

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: convience to Plant location
Cons: The front desk staff was not friendly and I had to wait for someone to come to the front desk on two occasions
Location: Not much to do.
Room was not up to standards. Had to ask Front desk about cleaning service leaving Shampoo and Conditioner which they failed to do on Tuesday May 20, 2014.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter Poulos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel will stay again

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Could use a update, very clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Michigan

Comfortable room

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean and the suite was roomy. The couch and seating area with a second television was great for our family. The only complaint is about the curtains. The sheer curtains went all the way across the windows, but the blackout curtains were not even set up to be able to close at all! Unfortunately our room overlooked a parking lot and the outdoor lights lit up our room all night. The pool was warm, though, and the kids enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LTW from Ontario

great overnight stay-quiet!

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and tidy. Staff most pleasant.