Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stopover

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient to I-75; near family and friends; close to travel destinations; complimentary breakfast was decent; staff was friendly; close to shops
Cons: Door to bathroom opens into the sink and grooming area; should put a pocket door there to create better use of space
Location: Can visit the city of Dalton, historic Civil War battles sites, and the city of Chattanooga (30 min drive), which has aquarium, historic district, etc
Stayed one night at the Hampton Inn. The overall quality of the hotel is good, but room rate was slightly high for the area. The hotel is located in Dalton and and close to Chattanooga. Various restaurants, gas stations, shops are situated around it. The hotel has a fitness room, business center, and breakfast area, which makes it useful for business and tourist travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop over

Posted May 25, 2014
Convenient location and clean. Been staying here on way to Florida for years and is still well taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Knoxville, TN.

Pleasant for a short stay.

Posted May 4, 2014
My mom and I were there for a funeral of her brother. It was on a sad note, but we enjoyed our time together. The hotel was great for this short stay. It was clean, the continental breakfast was amazing, and the bed was one of the best I had slept in while traveling. It also helped that a Cracker Barrell was next door since our free time was short. The one thing I disliked was so much furniture in the room. It was hard to maneuver in the room.I loved it had a small frig. and microwave. This was a room with a queen sized bed. All the double bed rooms were taken. Overall, I would stay again, and I would recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
No experience except gravy was unedible because of saltiness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Cramped rooms, motel feel. Awkward bathroom layout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the issues you experienced during your stay. We value your opinion as our guest and would appreciate the opportunity to make amends. Our main goal is for all of our guests to be completely satisfied and I am truly sorry this was not your experience. Thanks again for your valuable feedback. Sincerely, Julie Pavlu General Manager Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DeWayne from Valparaiso, IN

Nice!!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice price. Clean room, comfy bed. Nice bath. Microwave oven and 'fridge are nice touches. Good breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce

Business

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Convenient, friendly staff, and clean. No problems here. One night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Unfriendly staff. Not up to Hampton standards from my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wayne from Rhode Island

Nice two days in Dalton

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with good service & great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

just passing through

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great as all Hamptons are that we have stayed in with one exception. We had double beds which are too small. They were comfortable but two people in these doubles are not. We always get queen size.