Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn,

So So

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice and friendly
Cons: Television. ... Bedding and carpet.
Location: Close to interstate
Rooms had very old television carpet and bedspread . It was clean I guess but looked very used. All the furnishings are ancient. Staff was very nice and the breakfast was barely so so. Not your best by far. Rates are cheap but so is motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: convenience to my being in the area
3 night stay was enjoyable, convenient to what I was in the area for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: small, elevator, refrig , clean,
Cons: cigarette odor...lobby and rooms even though they said no smoking...
Location: we went to Chattanooga aquarium, ruby falls, incline, rock city and look out mountain... more to see but ran out of time
the price is right... rooms great. . best we stayed in during our trip from Florida to DC and home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Recurring family reunion

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Used to love now feel cheated
Cons: Afternoon/evening staff
Location: Lots, but they are not up yo date on times they open
We have used this motel in past and received true hospitality and comfort. This year we were so disappointed with the situation. As a large family, we are only able to get together ONE TIME a year driving as far as 10 hours! They were supposed to block us and /or get us close together; and was promised a roll away bed for toddler - didn't happen. One family member had no AC and when she requested new room they wanted to charge her double her booking price? We were treated disrespectfully by the afternoon/evening female: arguing over keys randomly disabling (instead of taking the 2 seconds to fix); being told we were too loud in lobby (which we were not.) Considering there was a party upstairs nothing was done about. The hotel is crumbling and no longer a place worhy of this large families money. Just sad we were unable to enjoy our trip and see each other besides widowers in lobby and pastings in parking lot?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: price, easy on and off off I-75 clean ,quiet
Cons: Carpet in my room could be cleaned Also the foot ottoman was filthy.
Location: there isn't all that much around the immediate hotel except a Kangaroo gas station..ok for some small things..otherwise go west into ft. ogelthorpe
Stayed seveal times on the way to wisconsin and then on the way back home to Florida. Never had too much of an issue except there really isn't much around it...you can go east into Ringgold for a Sonic restaurant..or go west a bit to Ft. Oglethorpe for a bigger selection of restaurants a Walmart etc. I ate at the Zaxby's chicken place...saw so many signs on the interstate that I wanted to see what they are like...we don't have them in South Florida...it was ok...a bit pricey I thought....for fast food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Ive been coming here for years....never really had a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Nice amenities and quiet

Posted May 24, 2015
Cons: Pillows and internet
I would have liked to give this hotel a 4 star rating but there were a few minor issues that held me back. The rooms are modern and the mattress was firm. There was a fridge and microwave and good tv. Unfirtunately i was never able to access the internet even in off peak hours. Noticed several other guest had the same issues and the staff was unable to resolve. Overall, it felt pretty clean but there was coffee on bathroom wallsand a little toothpaste? On bath mirror. I wish they would have invested in some decent pillows when they updated but they were very flat. Otherwise, it was a nice stay with a decent breakfast and friendly efficient staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great value and comfortable

Posted May 21, 2015
Although i booked a king kitchenette, the king room we got was more than adequate. Clean, Quiet, just what we needed for a stopover on our way to Florida. Good value, friendly staff, adequate breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Very nice hotel,

Posted May 10, 2015
Very nice people enjoyed the continental breakfast, you can make your own fresh waffles and had variety of other options, room was very clean. found a cheaper rate thru Expedia than the hotel itself but booked it while in front and it took less than 2 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warner Robins, Ga

Nice hotel close to our square dance location.

Posted May 8, 2015
Cons:
Hotel was clean and nice. the staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very quiet. Breakfast was good, but serving and eating area was way to small. People were standing around and could not even get to the food and no where to sit to eat.