Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the looking

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I always use expedia because of the customer reviews. And they have so far always proved right. This motel is a keeper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
It was a great hotel. Great breakfast and free parking!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Staff was pleasant.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: My only suggestion is that they have a better assortment for breakfast.
Location: It is a very convenient area. Close to the Battlefield and also easy access to the interstate to get to Chattanooga.
This was not my first choice and was a little upset because I had booked another and then was called and told that it was over booked. However we were pleasantly surprised as this hotel was clean and the people were nice. We just stayed one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from East TN

Second Chance-Not Second Rate

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The ability to book "on-the-fly" was wonderful. They helped us to feel safe in a clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Although a breakfast was included, old fashion home cooking would have made it a "dream" stay.
Location: Easy to find and great parking.
Traveling to the beach on our first antique trail travel as a recently retired factory worker, my husband and I were not accustomed to making a trip without reservations. Not any more! Why? Because our stay with the Home Town Inn was a good one!. Thank you for making our trip safe and fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look somewhere else

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Stayed in a kitchenette room. The kitchenette had no pots, pans, plates, glasses, bowls, silverware - nothing! The lock on my door failed while I was there and I we could not get into our room twice. Just a poorly run place. Go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 24, 2014
HOMEtown Inn provides a nice fresh overnight locale just south of Chattanooga and north of Dalton-nestled down the road to Georgia Winery, its a "Hidden Gem" of a place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamara from Grovetown, GA

Good hotel just outside TN and Dalton, GA

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Chattanooga is really close with several family friendly things to do. Easy interstate access.
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and it was very comfortable. We were attending a rabbit show in Dalton and this was a good place to stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was really friendly and so sweet. The breakfast had a great variety of items for a continental breakfast. The breakfast area was spotless and had more room than a lot of other places we have stayed that had more guest rooms. The location made it easy to get off and on the interstate. It was only a few minutes to Chattanooga. Next time we attend a show in Dalton or near the area, we will book this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by g diener from oshkosh

didn't get room I payed for at first

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I payed for suite but they give me a reg. room. Had to call hotel .com to get them to me give the suite I was promised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna from Illinois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lockhart from Richmond

Ringgold's last chance

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed twice...1st time the bathroom flooded....2nd time the room was not cleaned ....there was even an old sock on the floor. The breakfast area was small and not manned. I had to find someone to refill coffee machine twice