Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and Excellent staff.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Accessible and cost was reasonable.
Cons: Maintenance on HV fan which was noisey.
Location: Close to a variety of food.
Room was nicely decorated and clean. Staff was helpful. Location quiet and accessible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OVERNIGHT STOP

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location and 10% discount at 5 of the local resturants.
Cons: Heat on prior to arrival. Door fixed to open easier.
Location: Easy on and off interstate. Close to many restaurants, stores and gas stations.
Room was cold since the heat had not been turned on. It was 32 outside. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast could have been enhanced with some fresh fruit. Had to get a lightbulb for one of the lamps. Room door stuck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with easy access; but OLD

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Great location, just off I 75 Rooms were clean BUT very old and outdated. Still, was a decent value for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: All of what I referred to above.
Location: N/A
Room was dirty, carpets were damp, light above sink was dim and needed replacement. Most important was the fact that the toilet did not flush and almost overflowed. I fixed the problem myself and it seemed to be okay after that.We wanted a non smoking unit with two beds on the 1st floor and were told there was nothing available however when I looked out about 11pm and at 6am there were hardly any cars in the parking lot. Outside drink machine was out of order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Easy to find. Good enough for one night.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Icemaker
Location: Just off the interstate.
We arrived at 6:30 p.m. and left at 5:00 a.m. so our experience was short. The hotel is very clean and pleasing to the eye. Hotel staff was friendly. Our microwave didn't work at first but only needed to be plugged in. The outlet was behind the tv stand which had to be pulled out to access. Our bed was very firm but still slept fairly good. Will probably stay there again. Also the icemaker for that building was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable. For a good price.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I found the hotel very acceptable at a decent rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Hotel clerk was rude. I had requested a first floor room when I booked with Expedia and she claimed that Expedia had never put that request in. She was very argumentative about this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: No Comment
I Have Stay here before the Name changed to Howard Johnson. Did Not Mention the Rooms were being Refurbished When Booked! Walked into the Room, the Carpet seemed Moist and Very Used. Decided To Use My Points and Move Up The Road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to interstate.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Quite and easy access.
Cons: Update furniture.
Stopped for 1 night on our way home. Rooms were clean but dated. Appeared to be updating at the time of our stay. Easy to access from highway. Quite. Close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: no
do not like lengthy experience review decriptions