Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Such a disappointment

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This hotel needs an do over for sure! The room had holes in the plaster as well as holes in the wall. The bathroom had mold on the ceiling. The only good thing is they allow pets. The Cracker Barrell is in walking distance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Looks run down on the inside and in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo from Atlanta

Pet friendly

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was okay, great location, definitely needs upgrade! Room was comfortable and clean! Love that it is pet friendly we had our cat and he was happy! Staff on phone always but pleasant! Did not say thank you on check out! Breakfast okay, serve yourself!No air-conditioning in fitness center. Painters painting windows and main entrance outside on our arrival and all day (Sunday) Plastic sheets on windows unable to look out! Need to let guests know where to park if repair work going on! Painters left big ladders along pool area-not safe for children/adults. Pool located beside road, noisy. Overall I probably would stay again as we thought it would be worse from the reviews. Our room was clean and okay . We feel it was okay for the price. Def needs to upgrade rooms and customer service is so so!
3 out of 5
by Lacey from milwaukee, wi

Stopped for a night while traveling

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: air conditioners
Location: Right off the freeway.
We stopped here to take a break from driving... and luckily we didn't have to stay too long. We got in later at night and when we opened the door, the room was very warm. The air conditioner didn't work very well so it didn't cool down to a comfortable temperature until like 4 in the morning. The bed was alright, not the usual La Quinta pillow top. The bathroom and shower was nice. You could tell they did renovation to the rooms and the tv was very new - a bigger flat screen. The breakfast wasn't good at all either. But they did allow pets with no extra fee. The hotel stay would have been a lot better had it not been so warm in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Michigan

Good for the Price!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was definitely good enough for the price, will stay their again. No problems and the service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dwayne F. from Warner Robins GA

La Quinta Calhoun GA

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great for the money. We had free wifi, free breakfast and a comfortable two king bedroom. The room had a safe, micro-fridge and microwave.It was located so conveniently that we had little trouble getting to anywhere in north west Georgia. Great Deal!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well the first and not so obvious feature of the hotel is that it doesn't have an elevator!!!!!! Granted there are only two floor to the hotel but disable guests would have a problem with that. There wasn't enough light in the room, the linens and furniture are worn, the chair at the desk was broken, water is slow to drain in the tub, so when you're finished taking a shower you could have a bath too. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the breakfast area appeared nice but didn't have time to partake.