Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: lobby, elevator
Fast check in, friendly staff, good location, nice updated room, good linens
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Plains

Hotel was alright

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Everything was really smooth at check in but the hotel was hot and smelled awful needs new carpet in hallways room was nice and beds were alright breakfast was decent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Clean hotel with very friendly staff. A/C thermostat off a little, but turning temp way down got room to a comfortable temp. Just ignore number on thermostat and go by feel. Kids upset the pool wasn't open yet. Very nice accommodations for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice recently renovated modern room.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Dog friendly and courteous staff. Easy access from highway and next door to Cracker Barrell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Brunswick, Ohio

Our trip home

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
We appreciate that La Quinta is pet friendly. The room did not have Kleenex and the privacy curtains would not close, but was otherwise fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ohio

overnight on the road to northern ohio

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: convienient
Cons: see above
Location: just traveling thru....
very nice room....bed a little high for old people...but very comfortable once in it. needs two cup coffee makers....instructions and guide for tv would be nice..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel, great price.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms
Cons: Once the Renovation is complete it will be 5 out of 5
Location: Easy access off I75
I have never submitted a hotel review before but I wanted other travellers to know that this is a nice clean hotel, updated rooms, decent breakfast, great price in comparison to others. We were travelling with a cat and it was even pet friendly, no additional cost like other hotels. Front desk staff were excellent and apologetic for the small area still under renovation. We used to shoot for other hotels that offer points for future free stays but the price difference isn't worth it! We will stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice for an overnight stay. Breakfast was sparse.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cons: Better continental breakfast
Location: The lack of a substantial breakfast is compensated by the close proximity (next door) to a Cracker Barrel restaurant!
We stayed one night enroute from Florida to Manitoba
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martin from Barrie

Wonferful staff

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff and clean room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Raeford, NC

Just average

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed just overnight. Staff is efficient and courteous, but the facility is in need of work. They are in the middle of upgrading the rooms, but I suggest you avoid any rooms on the second floor - there is no elevator, and the stairway is narrow!