Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern ohio

overnight on the road to northern ohio

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: convienient
Cons: see above
Location: just traveling thru....
very nice room....bed a little high for old people...but very comfortable once in it. needs two cup coffee makers....instructions and guide for tv would be nice..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great hotel, great price.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms
Cons: Once the Renovation is complete it will be 5 out of 5
Location: Easy access off I75
I have never submitted a hotel review before but I wanted other travellers to know that this is a nice clean hotel, updated rooms, decent breakfast, great price in comparison to others. We were travelling with a cat and it was even pet friendly, no additional cost like other hotels. Front desk staff were excellent and apologetic for the small area still under renovation. We used to shoot for other hotels that offer points for future free stays but the price difference isn't worth it! We will stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Nice for an overnight stay. Breakfast was sparse.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cons: Better continental breakfast
Location: The lack of a substantial breakfast is compensated by the close proximity (next door) to a Cracker Barrel restaurant!
We stayed one night enroute from Florida to Manitoba
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice Motel close to outlet mall

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Cons: Need to finish updates, but they are in the process.
This motel has just been remodeled and in the processes of finishing up the remodel. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Especially Becky who was working the desk when we checked into the motel, she is one of the friendliest and nicest receptionist we have encountered on all of our trips.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, FL

Elevator, what's that?

Posted Feb 17, 2015
As this hotel is only two stories, La Quinta must have figured they could save a lot of money by not installing an elevator. I was not aware of this when I made my reservation. I ended up with a room on the second floor. In the past this would not be a problem, but now I have emphysema. The desk could not help me because there were no rooms available on the first floor (no surprise there) and certainly no staffing to help. I'm glad this was a one night stopover on my way to a real hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver CO

stopping point on road trip

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: that they take pets.
Cons: the upkeep of the common areas.
Location: located right off the highway & right next door to Cracker Barrel.
The hotel was conveniently located. Didn't like the colors in the room - lime green but the furnishings were nice. Appeared to be doing some remodeling as the ice machine on 2nd floor was blocked off with cardboard boxes & the hallway on the 1st floor contained some sort of boxes cluttering the hallway. Also the stairway was in need of touchup painting. Good breakfast including scrambled eggs. I really appreciate that LaQuinta is accommodating to people traveling with pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Florida

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great personal attention.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and quiet area. We booked hotel online and did not get a choice of rooms. When we arrived she had us in 2nd floor but was able to change rooms so we could have handicap access for my mom. Very good customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com