Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer from Braselton, GA

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel clerk was a tad on the rude side. I checked in at 2:30 and was told that my room might not be ready because they were completely booked. As I walked around, there were plenty of rooms open! The bed was very uncomfortable. The wifi didn't work. The pool was drained so my daughter and I couldn't cool off. I've stayed at this hotel before and never had any issues. I hope they get their issues fixed...
1 out of 5
by Terry from Athens, GA

A Place to Stay

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: i would consider razing it.
Location: Location is difficult and has no visual appeal at all. There are a number of motels in the immediate area that are far more inviting.
I am 76 years old. I've stayed in countless hotels/motels -- from simple to extraordinary -- but I have never stayed in a room so off-putting and uncomfortable as the Motel 6 in Calhoun, GA. From difficulty to opening the door to a kingsized bed with three pillows not sufficient for one person, from a toilet that required five flushes to a television set from the last century, from one soft drink venting machine located in a remote part of the facility to no venting machines for snacks, and from a hostess who admitted her own wifi didn't work a lot of the time to an incredibly confusing location with poor access and egress, this motel is a disaster. It will be the last time I will use this chain in planning future needs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jan from WI

Dirty and Needs Updating

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was dirty and had an odor and in need of repairs. Carpet and upholstery were extremely dirty, management was not helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chip from Wisconsin

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was incredibly helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

What I expected for the price.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location and convenience.
Cons: Had some water issues at the sink.
Location: Softball....shopping
it was a little run down, but the room and bathrooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susie from Rome

Totally Exceeded Expectations

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Way better than I expected from an inexpensive hotel. Clean room that DID NOT smell like cigarettes. Yay. :)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We was informed that during the first part of the week, a water line had froze and busted. This had been a problem for a entire week. I had no water pressure and was unable to bath properly. When I told the staff that I was going to give a bad rating. They informed me " That is what everyone else does". I would reccomend the La Quinta. It is nice and near the Cracker Barrel. That is who I am booking with next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carolyn from Jasper Ga

snowed in

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was able to secure a room after trying to get home on 75 S for over 5 hours on the day after 2-3 inches shut down Atlanta and surrounding areas. Was stuck the previous night at the Days Inn in Calhoun..would not recommend that place!! The hotel is older, but we'll kept and clean, staff super friendly. Bed was comfy, and the room heated quickly. Fridge didn't get cold, but I just put my stuff outside my door to get cold. Great no frills room, though I did enjoy a hot soak in a jetted tub before climbing into my king sized bed!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
NO hot water (lukewarm). Saw small bug behind TV stand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Half-eaten Pop Tart in drawer by bed, hair in tub. Manager didn't seem to care. Morning manager didn't even see us as being checked in.