Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sk from Indiana

Would stay here again

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Newly renovated. Clean and comfortable. Wish the pool was opened past 9pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfy Beds!

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a great price for the money. Newly renovated and very clean we stayed twice heading to vacation and then going back home. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, making sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The best thing about this hotel is the beds, they are heavenly after sleeping on what felt like concrete during our vacation it was welcoming to have such comfortable beds. If we ever travel that way again for vacation we will definitely choose the Super 8 in Calhoun to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good stop over from Chicago to Florida

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel good, not expensive but not inexpensive either. Short pool hours, closes as 9pm. Older lady takes extreme pride in free breakfast service. Very sweet lady, clean area. But food quality (not her fault) was horrible. Eggs tasted like rubber and buscuit gravy was flavorless and thin as water. Overall, hotel was OKAY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a

Convenient location

Posted May 31, 2014
The hotel is clean and comfortable. Nothing especially wonderful, but perfectly adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eugene Clark from Albany GA

Over night for Hamfest

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much better than average. Breakfast better than most with scrambled eggs etc. There was an attendant always in the breakfast room. Helpful staff (I had lost my I-phone, left at home) and the desk person loaned me hers to make a call. Nice looking outdoor pool, but too early in the season to swim. I will try to remember for next year's trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Hotel was very clean and the guests were very courteous. I will stay here again on my next trip to Florida from Kentucky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Marietta, GA

Nice hotel near Barnsley Gardens

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Played GSGA Super Sr State Championship at Barnsley Gardens. Super 8 is one exit away north. Very clean OK breakfast looked as if newly remodeled. Appeared to have new bathroom fixtures and new bathroom door. Right by I-75 but quiet. Definitely would recommend for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Scottsboro, AL

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the interstate, shopping, restaurants, other attractions.
This hotel has it all! Friendly staff who genuinely cares about the guests' wants and needs. Newly remodeled rooms with new carpet, new beds, new televisions with DIRECTV, and a plentiful breakfast in the morning! My husband and I needed a weekend to get away from it all and relax and we couldn't have picked a better hotel! Amazing location and a very fair price!