Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen

Great for business travel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms and nice bistro
Cons: A free bottle of water in the room at check in and additional items, such as shower caps, lotion and shoe shine kits added to the soaps would be nice.
Location: Here for business. Nice restaurants in the front parking is all I know about the 'near by'.
I usually stay at a different hotel, but due to complications with the other company I chose to stay here this time. It was very comfortable and clean. The front desk staff and the bistro staff were very friendly and accommodating. I will be staying here for my future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Rochester

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: I liked this hotel because it wasn't too large but large enough to have the amenities we wanted
Cons: The hot tub could have been cleaner.
Location: Lots of shopping nearby. Danbury Mall, Marshalls, HomeGoods
We stayed here for a weekend visiting family. Staff, rooms and common areas very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by traveling with kids

Just what we needed

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We picked this hotel because our previous stay in Danbury was a buggy nightmare at another hotel. This hotel was clean and neat and the pool was small but clean warm and just perfect for our kids. There wasn't a breakfast included but I was very happy to have a clean place to rest and a good pool. There was a good size fridge and microwave in the room. I was very disappointed that the staff neglected to restock the room on our multi-night stay and I had to go to the desk to ask for stuff like coffee cups or toilet paper. Other than that it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall I loved the hotel, although my room had a bit of a funky smell upon entry by the bathroom (not in the main sleeping area)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from PA

Great place to stay! Reasonable rates.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff members were friendly and attentive. They tried to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Cons: The only thing that I'd like to see added to the services, is that tea bags be available in your room, along with the coffee.
Loved the outdoor firepit! Pool (although very small) and whirlpool were handicap assessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from RI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy from Woodbury

Clean and contemporary

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Better than our room at a Disney resort!