Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia PA

Convenience

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: A second chair in the room would be appreciated.
Location: We chose it for the proximity to relatives we wanted to visit.
We were pleased with the nearby wonderful supermarket and variety of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great!!!! The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Most of all it is situated not too far from the Kent School.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice stopover place

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Stayed for a night, did the job okay. Nice place to sleep for a stopover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Place to Stay on a Budget.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was nice & convenient, & the location was central to our travels.
Cons: We felt as if the hotel could use a few more maids on duty, they seemed to be stretched rather thin. The room was a tad shabby. Could use a makeover
Location: Great card shop nearby, & a fine German eatery less than 5 minutes away
We did have some trouble initally, as check in is at 3 & our room was not ready until 430, although it was cleaned to our liking when we finally did get in. We had a 2 night stay. The maid staff was exemplary, hardworking, & very willling to please, although there was a bit of a language barrier. The outside of the hotel is well kept, & the room was very clean, if a bit shabby. The rug was worn & the light over the mirror in the bathroom was not working properly. The sink was nicely done, however, with ample hot water for a decent length shower. We had a queen sized smoking room on the second floor. There was a bit of noise level coming from the neighboring rooms, but nothing too severe. Parking spaces are sparse in the evenings, so grab one when you can. The breakfast area was clean & well stocked, with a good variety. They had danishes, coffee, muffins, yogurt, bagels, cereal, OJ, & apples, among other things. Hotel staff was friendly. Overall it was a good stay for our price range.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
When I pulled up and saw it was "motel" style I thought the worst. However, I was greeted warmly and checked in promptly. The room itself was clean and very spacious. There is a fair amount of open space. The bed was comfortable. The shower had good pressure and an adjustable head, and despite being motel-like w/ a door facing a road, it's a very quiet main road and there was little road noise. If I had to stay in Danbury again, I would reconsider this place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent given price

Posted Mar 3, 2015
If proceeds an object or modest accommodations are adequate, this property will do the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregory from North Shore

business stop

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
A reasonable place to stay for a week on business travel. Staff friendly and responsive. Room average, nothing fancy. Convenient to interstate and local shopping & dining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels