Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Carolina

Above average motel north of NYC

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Likes were location to Target, gas station, and food.
Cons: Breakfast items
Location: Close to interstate, and shopping, and ease to the metro.
Reserved the room 5 days before arriving. Called ahead 2 hrs before arriving with no problems. Room was ready with plenty of towels and extra toiletries. Parking spaces were sized for compact autos, I drove a full size truck, so was squeezed in.bed was ok but nothing to brag about. Exhaust fan was very loud and annoying, shower had plenty of hot water, and felt very good after a day in the city of NY. I would recommend this place to a friend, as it was accomadating. The continental breakfast very basic. Coffee was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Remodeled nice! Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great clean newly remodeled hotel, easy quick check in, staff courteous, located right off highway with pizza shop and Lebanese restaurant across street in walking distance! Breakfast simple but good! Would recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

the bed was to hard for me and wasn't comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: it was very clean and quiet
Cons: the beds more channels should be able to watch
It was a nice place to stay but the bed very hard and wasn't comfortable at all. The breakfast that they offer was what we thought it would be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no complaints

Posted Jun 7, 2014
clean, quiet and handicap room was big, more room than I needed. Got a good deal on expedia otherwise would have been more expensive. Hotels in area are not cheap and this one is one of the better values.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, NH

Single night stop over

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Great wifi signal strength and speed.
Cons: N/A
Location: We didn't explore the area, a single stop over to sleep along our travels. 7-11 and a diner near by for food and beverages.
We found this hotel along our route, easy on and off of the highway and at a reasonable price. The high speed wireless internet was great and a very strong signal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted May 1, 2014
Stayed overnight with several friends and several rooms. No one had any issues or problems. Hotel manager was very nice and accommodating for the requests we did have. Free wifi was good for those who had to get some work done. Did not have the breakfast there, next door is a great and cheap 24 hour diner. We will definitely stay here on our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent and inexpensive place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: a few restaurants in the neighborhood and more selections within a 5 min drive in Danbury and right off I-84 which was convenient
bed was a little hard to sleep on but otherwise comfortable and quiet complimentary breakfast was nice; always fresh muffins, danish, english muffins and bagels with coffee and juice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Texas

Older Building, Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at this Days Inn are very polite and helpful. We did end up having several small issues with our room, but they were taken care of right away, which was nice. The rooms are pretty basic, but comfortable enough. The walls are a little thin, so it isn't super quiet. The building is on the older side, so there are some signs of aging visible in the rooms. Overall, for being the least expensive chain hotel in the area, it's not bad. If you are on a tight budget, this hotel is a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by miro from bethel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Room--Well maintained

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Close to where we were working