Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel in Danbury

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice bar
Cons: We need to find a room with a bit more space to feel like we can settle in without moving furniture
This is my second stay at the Ethan Allen. The hotel, overall, is very nice. It is clean, updated, nice furnishings and artwork. Friendly staff and a fresh cookie and lemon water upon arrival is always welcome. The bar was lively with great bartenders and staff. I have not yet eaten at their restaurant as local friends and relatives invite us to their homes, but the menu is appealing and the facility looks very comfortable. My only complaint is the room configuration. A small living room with a tv and coffee bar are separate from the bedroom. Our two pieces of luggage always fills up the living room. There is absolutely no space to store two large pieces of luggage. They end up on the sofa and coffee table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, New York

Nice hotel a little nosey

Posted Apr 30, 2015
I attended a wedding at this hotel. The wait staff were very helpful and friendly. My hotel room was clean and the beds were comfortable. My only concern is the amount of noise you heard outside your room. You can hear everyone that walks outs for your room and if they closed there door. It sounded like you were right there with them. I would have hoped the stay would have been quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice hotel for the price. They should have had a mini fridge in the room though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK but several annoyances and disappointments.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Very convenient location.
Cons: Put extra blankets in the room closet (most hotels do.) Make restaurant limitations clear with check in info
I like the room temp cool when I'm sleeping, but there were no extra blankets in the room. In the middle of the night I had to raise the temp which meant I didn't sleep well. Problems with bathroom toilet (I notified the desk the next morning). Restaurant advertised a range of breakfast choices but when I got there I was told they were only serving a breakfast buffet. No options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wainscott, NY

Good Location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Very clean.........nice staff.
Staff was very helpful. I wanted to check out hotels in the Danbury area for an upcoming wedding. No need to look any further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Great hotel, with a reasonable price, definitely would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
due to an extended stay which over extend the booking through Expedia hotel staff actually call security to try and throw us out of the room. Not a warm and fuzzy experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our 'go to' hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Convenience and price
Love this place - very convenient - great staff and facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luisfrom NYC

One of the best! Worth every penny.

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was worth the price. Great places to go at night minuets away. The room was fantastic, great for a getaway, couples, romance and so on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and Comfortable

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: It was very nicely decorated and very comfortable and clean
Location: Very good location, a lot of restaurants and the mall near by
I loved the Ethan Allen Hotel it was such a great experience. I stayed there during the "blizzard" so I could be close to work. I didn't want to leave because my room was so clean and comfortable.