Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great location, nice staff, cheesy room

Posted Sep 13, 2014
everything about the stay was great except the actual room. Super small, plugs didn't work, the toilet bowl was so small, well it was maybe designed for a very small person. The ac did not work either, made it quite uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice place, well kept, and very helpful staff. I was in the area for a couple of days and needed a place to land. This was perfectly located. The on-site restaurant was very good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC 'burbs

Decent hotel with very nice furniture

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Furnishings, pleasant staff, mostly quiet (even with a wedding going on).
Cons: Exterior looks like a 1970's Super 8. Slap some paint on that bad boy or something.
Location: Danbury is ok. We were there to visit family in the area and for day trips into NYC. Long train rides, but much cheaper than NYC hotels.
Overall it was good. We had one issue we asked to be fixed after our first night (very squeaky bathroom door right by where our 2.5 year old was sleeping) and it never got fixed. Otherwise, the furniture and bed are very nice and comfortable (you would hope so, wouldn't you?). Front desk staff was very nice and the shuttle was very handy for getting to the Brewster train station for trips into Manhattan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for what it offered

Posted Jul 17, 2014
No spa. No complimentary breakfast. Gift shop had limited snacks and other possible necessities such as over the counter medicines for allergies and/or colds etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly!
Cons: I forgot to hang the "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door so I did not like being awakened by housekeeping at 8am.
This hotel is very clean and comfortable. It is also close to several good restaurants and stores. I like that it was set back from the road and the room was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from CT

Very nice Hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The bed and pillows. It was very clean and very nicely decorated.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, close to everything you'd need and most importantly my sons College. We found an excellent tapas restaurant right down the road.
We stayed here during my sons orientation at college and will definitely stay here again. The bed and pillows are amazing. Only 2 minor things. We had a room way in the back with our window facing the back of some other building. There was some loud thumping music coming from over by that building. We thought it may be a disco or dance club or just someone sitting in a car with loud music playing. There was also someone riding a dirt bike back and forth by our window about midnight. Fortunately, my husband and I both like it cold when we sleep so we just turned the temp in the room down so the air conditioner continued to run and drowned out the unwanted noise. If it was truly bothersome, we would've asked to change the room, but we just laughed because it is just our luck. Nicely decorated. Clean. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Great decoration taste and the cleaningness.
Cons: Additional night welcoming/ registration staff. They need two people al least at front desk.
Location: Great location close to mall, stores, gas stations and principal routes.
We had a great experience at the Ethan Allen Hotel. Nothing to envy to some top well known hotel chains. I recommend this hotel 100%. Go for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shirley CM from Las Vegas, NV

Out of town stay for wedding

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in my friend's wedding that was being held near by. Was right off the highway which made it easy getting to and from the venue. We also took pictures around the property!